Help turn my house back into a home, in Edinburgh, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 136 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a large old house in one of Edinburgh's most historic and attractive areas (quite central) which has been in my family for more than fifty years. You can have your choice of rooms and free use of my living space, fridge, and garden. I've always enjoyed having people around and am easy to get on with.

    I've no preference for age or gender; I'm very respectful and can provide references if you need them. This arrangement could be for anything from a few days to a few weeks, as I'm very flexible fitting this in with the rest of my own very busy life where I own and run a couple of businesses related to Scottish heritage (weaving & making tartan & tweed products).

    (Experience with DIY/building work, decoration OR plants preferred)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm a local born and bred, with deep roots in Edinburgh and Scotland, not least through the heritage-related businesses I run (weaving & manufacturing tartan and tweed products). And I'm pretty chatty. So you're sure to learn a lot - and I'd hope to learn about wherever you're from too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm in the middle of a project to declutter and renovate my old family home. I've made lots of progress already, but there's plenty still to do - both in the house and garden.

    Inside the house, the tasks I'd appreciate help with range from simple decoration and minor DIY or sewing projects up to larger scale electrical/plumbing/building work. And I've yet to tackle decluttering the old garage. It would be great if you could give an idea of your skills and level of experience so I can see how you might fit in.

    Regarding the garden, the house has two largish gardens, front and back. I'm more or less on top of it, but there's always weeding to be done, or lawns to be mown - plus trees or bushes to cut back if that's your thing. It would help if you can tell the difference between a weed and a plant that's meant to be there, but if you're more expert with things like planting or compost (even garden design) please say so!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, and basic French & German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I've several spare bedrooms, from which you can take your pick. Otherwise there's a huge living room with a good kitchen, a play room with cinema screen & Netflix/Xbox, a huge whirlpool bath and a good shower room, plus two gardens with lots of fruit and veg growing in them. I'm reasonably well off so happy to stock the fridge (or pay for you to shop) and maybe share in making meals (but I'm not promising to cook for you every night). Basically I'm quite easy going, so we can work out how this works best for both of us. Please note that I'm not veggie, but I've no problem if you are as long as you're the same.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I'd only expect perhaps a few hours help per day (on average). So you'll have plenty of time for your own stuff, whether this is to find a job and a flat of your own, explore this lovely city while passing through, or enjoy the peace and quiet to get on with writing that novel. The local shops & buses are great, or it's just 20-30 minutes walk into the town centre.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 987957347636