aktualisiert  

Help with daily life in Brooklyn, NYC, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 116 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Availability: Looking for someone for the first 2 weeks of march, April will be Out of the city.

    No hard time commitment during the week as we can work this out, the pace super laid back. It would be like 'Visiting my sister and niece in NYC". A sister that you love very much :)

    I am a let's play it by ear type of person, very flexible, so I don't follow strict schedules or routines.

    Essentially it is for helping me do the chores around the house: such as: dishwashing, cook, clean and organize as it is hard for me to do daily tasks with a toddler trying to make everything dirty and disorganize at the same time, after a long day of work for me

    Due to the high volume of request and previous experiences, I would like to be more explicit here and set up the right expectations from the start:

    Regular/Daily tasks:
    - Dishwashing (we all help doing them, but it is a main task)
    - Helping us organizing/cleaning the common areas after toddler has played or we have all eaten. (again, we all help doing them, but it is a main task)

    It is a small space, so it doesn't take that much time.

    Once a week tasks:
    Please write "Peppermint" in your subject so I know you read this. Thank you
    On Friday and/or Sunday I do deep cleaning, this is around 4-5 hours, we will do it together, you only need to help for 3 hours. I use essential oils and peppermint or eucalyptus are my go to oils to clean, if you dislike this smells our home is not for you.

    Helping us with grocery shopping, dropping off or making the laundry, only normal chores around the house, etc.


    Food disclosure:
    We will of course share some meals together, but YOU MUST BRING YOUR OWN FOOD for pretty much all meals, NYC is a very expensive city and I don't have the financial means to feed someone else other than on occasion, if you wish to take a meal to eat out exploring the city, it has to be from your own food and if you take something from our pantry/fridge you have to replace in a timely matter (1-2 days).

    For the shared meals:
    We eat everything, I am not sure if you need to prepare your own meals (because of any restriction/preference you may have, how will that work on our schedule as it is very tight)

    We eat sitting on the floor and we do not have a couch or living room area, everything is a play area, shoes stay at the front.

    Aisha has a wonderful Au pair named Amira that takes care of her full time, this is not a childcare volunteer opportunity, you will definitely spend time with Aisha but it will always be with me or Amira around to take care of her.

    Languages spoken:

    Johanna: English, Spanish, basic German and Turkish

    Aisha: Understands Spanish, English, German. not yet in the speaking phase that anyone could understand.

    Amira: English, German, Kurdish, Arabic and some Turkish

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    NYC is a very expensive city for accommodation and daily dinning I think the financial benefit will be the best. Having a home to get to after exploring one of the greatest cities in the world. However what can offer is a shared accommodation because it is in my home office.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help around the house and company while doing errands, it is very complicated to do things while looking out after a toddler in nyc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A foldable mattress in my home office room. You should be awake and out of the office by 8 am so I can start work.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I just need an extra hand as I am a single mom.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    you could work because the internet is reliable, although there is no assigned work space or desk.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    trained dog that likes babies and will not destroy anything is okay.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 626579959369

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Live a sustainable and conservational lifestyle in the beautiful Mountains of Santa Barbara, California, USA
Help at a small hostel in Bozeman, Montana, USA