Join us to work on a little 200-year-old stone house in the beautiful Italian countryside, near a small village in Liguria, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    396

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello fellow adventure-seekers! We are the Joshua family - funky and chocolate-loving, we are spread around the world year-round but in the summer we come together to work on a little 200-year-old stone house in the beautiful Italian countryside, near a small village in Liguria called Pieve di Teco.

    It's been about four years now, and what was once a stone ruin with no running water or electricity is now a cozy house. But the work is not done! There are still stone walls to build, walls to paint, gardens to, um, garden, and so on. Did I mention this summer we're building a pizza oven? Yum...

    We are looking for people who are ready to give a good 5 hours of serious work a day.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Oh the many things to learn while working with the Joshuas! And how we would love to learn from you too! We speak English, Hebrew, French, Italian and Portuguese, so we can always practice those. Pappa Joshua is a carpenter for 40 years and there is much to learn from him, and we believe in learning by doing - so we will all learn as we work! Of course we will also study the gelato in the village , swim in the rivers almost every day, and benefit from building community in a beautiful area, whether working, eating, hiking, or whatever!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love to welcome people into our home and heart who would like to work 5 hours a day and spend the rest of the time breathing in the beautiful green mountains for the summer. Must be willing to give 5 hours of serious effort - whether it's in the garden, building walls, cutting the brush, we can show you how but we expect you to be a badass with an attitude! There is a wide array of tasks that change from day to day and if you're motivated we can accommodate your needs/style. After that the world is your oyster =)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on the dates and how many people are over accommodation will either be a cute fairy-tale like cabin or tents (but comfy tents!). There's a bathroom/shower in the house, an outside shower that's a real pleasure to use and an outside kitchen where we often make our meals. Wifi is available and it even works most of the time.

    Please note that the house is 4k from the nearest small village (Pieve di Teco, ~1000 people?). It's around an hour's walk (1h20 back because uphill). The village has a few cafes/restaurants/bars, but it's pretty quiet. Otherwise the house is in the forest, so must like to be in nature and disconnected from the world.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is lots to see in the area - beautiful little villages all around, and good walks. Downtown Pieve, to which one can walk (~1hr), has some cafes and shops that are very pleasant. Imperia is the nearest city and we go every 3-4 days to buy supplies or food, so you could catch a ride and go down to the beach or do something else in the city, or catch the bus (twice a day, a bit slow), perhaps for the way back. When we're not working we sit around talking and reading, playing cards and the like, and visit our friends. Many options really - not a very city-like existence, but plenty of company if you want it

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984652576138