We need help for gardening and wood working on our small farm near Chiang Mai city, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 165 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are 35 km east of Chaing Mai city. We bought this land 1 year ago and we built a house , an outdoor kitchen dry (compost ) toilet and a bath immediately. Me and my husband worked so hard. I'm a physics teacher and my husband is a doctor. Nearly ten years ago I was intrested in ecology and I started doing physics projects related with ecology. A few years later I quited and continued to search ecology and permanent calture more. Then I joined a very popular group in Turkey which is intrested in ecology. We built a straw house with nearly 150 volunteers. We had so many volunteers there. We learned and taught each other. After a few years I bought a land in Turkey and started to built an ecological farm . Two years later Mehmet ( my husband) came to help me with a friend. Then we loved each other and get married in a few months. After he came he started doing all the stuff. He worked as a high qualified carpenter, an installer, a builder etc... He knows everything! So we shared the work. He is working on building stuff and I'm working in the garden. From now on we will stay half of the year in Turkey from April to the end of tand September and from October to April in Chaing Mai city in Thailand.
    We sometimes do activities for adults or some students such as making compost, compost toilet, how to grow vegetables, how to make cheese, natural creams, soap, vinegar, etc.
    Our land is in the forest and it's very silent. We can't make noise after 7 pm because our neighbour sleeps at that time. If we want to talk after that time there is a lake near our land. We go there and come back to sleep . We are also so close to San Kamphaeng Hot Spring, Muang On Cave and Crazy horse for rock climbing.
    ''Donations'' for 3 healty meals because wooden houses are finished and the work is getting easier. Please ask for the amount of food donation becasue our food harvest will depends on the season and this farm is our second farm so we have to buy from local fresh markets from the villagers. We make our own yoghurt and cheese at the farm. Friday is the cleaning day. On fridays we clean the house, the kitchen and the land and do the laundry. We usally work 3 hours a day. We start work after breakfast at 9.00 am to 12.00 pm. We have double beds in private rooms. We have laundry, water, drinks and a fridge always full with veggies and fruits etc. for our volunteers. We don't have internet now maybe later.
    Sharing is careing. We want to share all of our experinces with you and learn from you for a better world. Produce, not waste.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn Thai and Turkish calture and foods also learn about the details of gardening, seed saving,making vinegar, making natural creams and soaps, composting and natural building.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in the garden and natural building and composting. The persons that are intresed in ecology and sustainable life can contact with us. Also we want a little bit experinced with ecology.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend
    Turkish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two private rooms and double bed inside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can go San Kamphaeng Hot Spring, see Muang On Cave and Crazy horse for rock climbing or see the city Chaing Mai. Also we have a pick up with 4 doors.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984634281515