Come explore the vibrant city of Bristol and help out in a happy family of five, England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.01.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Workawayers,

    We are a happy family of five:

    We have a young girl Zuri who is 9, she is an introverted, sweet and responsible girl whose into TikTok at the moment

    Anthony, who is 6 (one twin) he is extroverted, full of energy and loves attention, we got him a skateboard for Christmas and hope to maintain his interest in it he's also into gymnastics and football. He's very funny and expressive!

    Michael, who is 6 (second twin) he is the complete opposite to Anthony, very introverted, intelligent, curious and loves to teach people how to build lego!

    Our eldest daughter Zanett is 22 and currently at University, but comes home every now and then. She is into salsa and wants to work for Human Rights Watch, she's currently published a book already and is working on a screenplay. She is also looking for a French buddy to help her learn French (if you are also interested in a language partnership on the side contact me and I will put you in contact with her)

    ---

    The reason we need help is because I have sickle cell anemia (search up for more information) a chronic life long disease which means I usually need to go to the hospital immediately every couple of months because I will have a sickle cell crisis (which is when oxygen is restricted from my cells causing them to die which is extremely painful) With age, this has made me tired, and since having the twins, it has been difficult to keep up with housework and childcare. I also have a bad leg, which makes excessive stress on my joints difficult to go about my daily chores.

    My husband works from 8am until 4pm so as I have stopped working (due to health reasons) I will be at home most of the day however I have begun working on a new charity helping people with Sickle Cell in developing countries so I need help to look after the children while I focus on my project.

    (We also already have a paid helper who takes the children to school in the mornings)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Bristol, one of England's major cities, with two well-known Universities (google Bristol for more information)

    We are a 15-minute walk away from the train station which can take you directly to London in 2 and a half hours, or Manchester and Birmingham in less than 2 hours.

    Bristol is famous for its veganism, and we have a huge amount of vegan and vegetarian bars and restaurants. Bristol is also a student city so there are plenty of entertaining treasures to find such as gyms, parks, cinemas, theatres, ice-skating rinks and much more.

    (Our daughter Zanett is a young adult and loves to make new international friends so would be your best free tour guide if you're a young adult or teenager)

    We are also 15 minutes away from the city centre which contains two shopping malls: Cabot Circus and The Galleries.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to:

    1) Wake the children in the mornings and get them ready for school (and tend to them in the morning on weekends)
    2) Vacuum house 1x a week
    3) Make the childrens beds in the morning (teach them to follow your steps so they can learn)
    4) Wipe/dust household surfaces 1x a week
    5) Empty bins 1x a week
    6) Do the laundry 2x a week
    7) Prepare dinner 5x a week (negotiable)
    8) Help with shopping
    9) Read children bedtime stories
    10) Take children to the park every other day
    11) Help children brush their teeth before bed
    12) Hang out with the kids from 4-7 after school

    Generally, help to make sure the house is kept tidy throughout the day, especially the living room and the children's bedroom.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a three-bedroom terrace house 10 minutes walk away from two parks, one at the top of our road and the other on the bottom.

    When you stay with us you will take Zuri's room, and she will sleep with the boys until we are finished with our roof renovation (we should have 5 rooms once it is done)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our bus stop is at the bottom of our road, and it only takes 15 minutes to get to the center of town.

    We have a park bakery at the bottom of our road which serves freshly made bread, pastries, and desserts, etc. every morning

    We also have 'Bristol Temple Meads' train station only a 10 minute drive away from our house that offers national rail services.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984364118475