Looking for hard working creative minds in Chaos, Portugal

  • Bisher 27 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Workawayers

    I bought a property with 5 old stone houses in January 2020 and moved to Portugal in August of the same year. I renovated 1,5 houses so far.
    If you decide to join the team you can choose the work you want to do. There is always one priority task (at the moment: building a fence), which should be followed up on three of five days. The remaining two days you can choose what suits you most. Regular tasks are cutting trees and bushes, cutting gras, planting, watering (building smart irrigation systems), building wooden constructions (outdoor facilities like kitchen, shower, toilet, seating areas) and restoration of old stone walls. In autumn, olive and fig harvests take place.

    The people living at my place change regularly. At the moment, I live there with my 2-year-old son and Beatriz who is taking care of my son when I am working. Most of the time we have one big dog, called Lotta and two cats. But I have also animal guests that stay for some days if need be.

    The property has 8.600m². Right now we have a 28sqm available as a bedroom. There is a sofa/bed with 1,80mx2,00m. The bedroom has a big ensuite bathroom which has a washing machine that is used from all people living at my space.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience traditional rural living in Central Portugal.
    Learn how to restore old natural stone houses.
    Learn how to harvest and process olives.
    Learn how to cut trees and make firewood.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now, the focus lies on building a fence around the property.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer a big bedroom in a separate house with a bathroom. You can also come with your camper van.
    In the morning you can choose between porridge with fruits and nuts or bred with cheese. There is water and coffee available the whole day. In the evening we have dinner together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    After helping or on the weekends you can go fishing, swimming or wake boarding. The next river beach is about 10-15 min drive. You can go hiking in the traditional forests around us or even drive 1 hour to the ocean and go surfing. I love good music, good food and good drinks. I can pick you up from the train station in Tomar or what ever works for both of us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You have your own desk in your room. I also work online,

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lot of space, nice view guaranteed.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 983476372687

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Help on the land and vegetable garden in a mountain area, Serra da Estrela, Portugal
New, joyful, off grid community and various building projects in Odeceixe, Portugal