Help herbalists with planting and cultivation in The Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Eastern Canada.

Country

Kanada

Bisher 243 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an herbalist with a deep interest and passion for cultivating, processing and utilizing the healing power of plants. I am starting a sixth season of creating an organic medicinal herb farm and botanical sanctuary to grow healing plants for my community and that of Eastern Canada. We also have a nut and fruit tree orchard, as well as a soft fruit orchard.
    We have a commitment to using organic, and permaculture principles and sustainably growing our new farm.
    The house is a 200 year old farm house that is clean, simple and comfortable. We also just completed building a cabin for our workaway guests!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can share an extensive knowledge of herbal medicine, the plants, herbal product making and organic gardening. There is also greenhouse operations and maintenance skills to learn.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What we require is help in the gardens, building and planting new beds, working in the greenhouse, helping to build infrastructure and general help around the farm. Some previous gardening experience is expected as well as the ability to work somewhat independently with a little common sense. We are open to people using their creative abilities and ideas to help develop something special here. I can share my knowledge of medicinal plants if people are interested.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are now just finished a small cabin to sleep in,with a kitchen!! There are bunks for a maximum of three people, but if you wish there are many quiet, secluded places for tenting. We have an outdoor composting toilet close by as well. House is available for periodic bathing too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do have two farm dogs, a shepherd/labrador mix who, at seven years old, and a 18 month old husky x puppy. Both are very friendly and playful,
    We are 10 minutes away from the small, vibrant community of Wolfville, which is a university town with music, theatre and good coffee. Wolfville is situated on the Bay of Fundy, which has the highest tides in the world. There are old forests close by, and lakes for swimming or canoeing, as well as a number of local wineries. We are 1 hour away from the capital city of Halifax, Nova Scotia. There are many places to hike, bike and enjoy the wilds close at hand. We do have a canoe and bicycles people can use if desired.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 week, max 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 983168365457