Volunteer at a beautiful lakeside not-for-profit camp in Magnetawan, Ontario, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 161 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you can stay for 1 month we will try our best to pick you up from the airport. Energetic couples welcome.

    We are a small family run not-for-profit campground in Magnetawan, Ontario, Canada. This camp has been in our family for more than 50 years. We have 9 cabins on Lake Cecebe that we rent to families and there are also spots for tents. Our Camp is located in Magnetawan, Ontario, Canada (3 hours drive north of Toronto).

    In July we run special programs for families with children who have Autism or other special needs. We also run a Vegan week and other events like Meditation Retreats.

    All of us who help at the camp are volunteers. You will see that we are very friendly and believe in giving freely of our time and talents and we are looking for people who share a similar personality.

    We have been happy to host:
    Jono from New Zeland
    Katie from Scotland
    Nathan from France
    Laila from Germany
    Anika from Germany
    Varena from Germany
    Godyl from Italy
    Henrik from Germany
    another Varena from Germany
    Joe from England
    Ross from Ireland

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the benefit of experiencing the beauty of Northern Ontario - pristine lakes, wildlife, fresh air, serenity. You will feel rewarded for helping an organization that is truly giving back. If you are learning English, you will have a lot of opportunities to practice. We also love playing music and singing around the campfire. Everyone who joins us leaves feeling like family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for one or two people who can help in the following areas (they are listed in order of priority):
    1. Cleaning Cabins- we need someone who has attention to detail and can help us clean cabins. Cleaning would be less than 10 hours per week.
    2. Building - we need someone who has carpentry skills. We would like to build a tiny cabin. You can visit our website or look in the photos below to see a sample of one that we already have.
    3. Gardening - since we are so busy running programs, we struggle every year to get a vegetable garden going. Help here would be great.
    4. Landscaping - we have a lot of grass to cut so helpers should be comfortable using a lawnmower, weed-wacker and riding lawnmower. Brush removal. Stacking wood. Working on trails.
    5. General Maintenance - should be handy enough to fix small repairs (hole in a screen door, wobbly picnic table). Painting.
    6. Social Media - we would love more help posting regularly to our website, facebook and instagram.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️IMPORTANT*️️️️️️️️️️️ this is a family camp. Responsible alcohol consumption is acceptable when not directly interacting with the guests. Intoxication is never permitted. We are looking for mature people who are looking for a peaceful place to spend their summer and are eager to chip in.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak fluent English and would like to learn Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In May and June we can offer you a rustic fully equipped cabin (see the website for photos and descriptions). In July & August, we can offer you a small trailer with a proper bed or a bunk cabin (the other cabins are filled with customers). You will have access to a well equipped shared kitchen and a hot shower room. We also have wifi.

    Please note! We are vegan and only prepare vegan meals. Please don't let this discourage you as we are fantastic cooks!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is so much to see and do in your spare time. We have canoes, kayaks and pedal boats which you are free to use to explore the lake. We also have a nice beach for swimming and a great beach volleyball court. There is a quaint town nearby with a beautiful park, trails etc. There are rapids nearby and artsy places to visit. But mostly, this is a place to SLOW DOWN and enjoy the beauty of your surroundings.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 983142799632