Help with daily house chores in Värtsilä, close the the Russian border in Finland

Country

Finnland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 313 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    524

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    61.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello all travellers!

    We are calling you? We definately call for your help; maintaining the house and garden and taking care of the animals!

    This is place for all nature lovers, animal lovers and food lovers around the world! We have a dream to create self-sufficient estate growing and getting it’s own food as much as possible – and providing meeting place for nature loving travellers around the World.

    It is a huge old bohemian style house (former border authorities house) next to Russian border. House is located by small blue lake which is nature preservation area (part of EU’s Natura) for its’s birds. We run small B&B here also.

    We have here a cat, Kitty, running the house 😊, 4 old Alaskan malamutes outside as well as 7 chicken and of course amazing cock called Joonas, who is taking care of his ladies. During summer months we also have some lambs. And more might be coming, who knows

    We have a huge garden and at the moment one green house, planning for the next ones. We grow a lot, for example tomatoes, salads, zuccini, peas, spinach etc. Growing our own food as much as possible is our target and as we planning to try starting autumn 2021 self-sufficient year without groceries. In Finland you can imagine that is a huge challenge. So we need more space to grow vegetables and to learn more how to use nature’s offerings better. Wild and garden vegetables, fresh lake fish and local food are on the menu every day

    For the free time we have one sauna inside the house and a tent sauna by the beach. You can go swimming when ever you want. There are some bikes available if you want to cycling and few canoes if you like to paddle in the lake or the river near-by. You can go walking in the local nature or even spend a night out there, there is a tent available. Of course we have here quite a bit of wild life, including wolves and bears. But they don’t hurt you if you don’t hurt the

    You will have your own room and either own or shared toilette. This is a bohemian style house and under constant renovation, but we think you will love the place

    Who are we? Eki is the owner, fisherman and excellent cook with huge load of life experiencies, from workaway volunteer in Africa to high class cooking and organizing events. Excellent listener and endless source of life experiencies. Eki has been hosting workaway volunteers already for 6 years. Most of the time there is also Kaisa, a new comer from summer 2020, a dishwasher and a cook (well, some times at least!) – and part time gardener, who is learning new life style and helping Eki with household tasks and garden

    Evenings at the beachside campfire strengthen our community, cultural diversity creates richness, and communal yoga and meditation deepen our spirituality. Working in vegetable gardens will increase your understanding of the importance of clean food, and you will learn how to grow your own food. We grow, collect and fish the most of our meals. You may find here a new direction for your life and of course more understanding about ecoliving.

    Volunteers should be proficient in English, as an important reason for hosting is that we have an opportunity to practice our language skills.

    Volunteers are welcome here from May to October, with 1-3 volunteers at a time. Few friends are hosting volunteers too and sometimes we have parties together...

    This place has good vibes😊

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can explore a mystical Karelian culture, visit various cultural attractions in the surrounding areas. If you are here for a longer period of time, we can also apply for a Russian visa for you and visit Russian Karelia.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need assistance with daily house work, such as housekeeping, gardening, making firewood, small renovating jobs, berry picking, mushroom picking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room and daily meals (no meat apart from fish) are provided, WI-FI, sauna everyday if needed, and a free gym is also available in the village nearby.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Leisure activities: cycling, canoeing, rowing, swimming, hiking, bird and bear watching, fitness, yoga, fishing, rafting, berry picking and mushroom picking...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 983142569269