Come and join the renovation project and help with childcare in the hills above the Soca valley in Nova Gorica, Slovenia

  • Bisher 469 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Jan. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    **We are not quite ready to plan 2024 yet, but we will most likely be hosting in the Summer**

    We are an English couple who are renovating an old farmhouse in Slovenia with 6 acres of forest and meadow. We live in an off-grid yurt nearby with a shower and a flushing compost toilet. When not in Slovenia we live near Bristol in the UK. We also have a 6 year old daughter and a 2 year old son.

    We like good locally sourced food & drink, we love cooking and we like meeting new people. We have lots to do.

    This year we have lots of work in progress, so anyone with these specific skills would be amazing:

    Construction and sympathetic renovation
    Staircase building
    Carpentry for doors, windows, benches, flooring, ladders all made from local wood
    Outdoor landscaping, gardening, building walls, forestry,
    Bathroom or kitchen fitting
    Grass cutting and strimming
    Path making, into and out of the forest.
    Cooking/food prep
    Childcare

    Even if you don't have any experience doing these things get in touch. There is so much to do in so many areas, we are sure will contribute in your own way.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Slovenia is an amazing country. The people are very generous and hospitable.
    While you are here, we'd encourage you to go to other parts of the Soca valley and beyond for multi-day trips out into Slovenia. The scenery is stunning and very accessible.
    While here you would have the opportunity to learn other skills while you bring your own abilities to the project.

    We have a wood-fired hot tub and hammocks to relax at the end of a days work. (Hot tub usage is sometimes dependant on recent rainfall). We also have a small swimming pool. We have wifi. We ask for minimum 4hrs of work a day, 5 days a week, and in addition, we would also really appreciate occasional help with the day to day 'facilities', such as lighting the fire for the hot tub/help with food prep or washing up. We will only be a small team, so collaboration is appreciated. In return, we will provide accommodation and 3 good hearty meals a day. Please note our property is quite remote, set amongst the beautiful forest, mountains and tiny villages. It's 25 minutes drive to the nearest shops & the tourist activities of the Soca Valley. Because of that, a stay at our homestead might better suit people who are happy to entertain themselves/relax or hike in the countryside when not working, and ideally with a vehicle so you can explore further. We can offer some lifts when we are going into town for groceries/building supplies etc, but we try to be as self sufficient as possible to reduce these journeys. We are looking forward to hosting you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have the skills & equipment, we just don't have enough hands to do all the projects. If you have any of these skills then this is a bonus, not a requirement.

    We'd love to host you.

    Carpentry, plumbing, heating, concrete construction, forestry, gardening, creating meals, childcare.

    Even if you don't have any experience doing these things get in touch. There is so much to do in so many areas, we are sure will contribute in your own way. 

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is either inside the farmhouse, or the recently renovated barn. In warmer weather, you could be in our 5m bell tent. Either way, you will have a good mattress and good quality bedding, access to hot shower and flushing toilets.


    In the house, Bell tent or Barn. You will normally have your own private space for sleeping.
    You will always have a comfy mattress and good bedding.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This area is very remote and beautiful, theres lots of hiking or bike exploring to do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have decent wifi and 4G. It usually only lets us down if there's a thunderstorm.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Campervans are very very welcome! We can provide electric hook up.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982915791784

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)







Help us create a warm home and creative space on our new farm in Zreče, Slovenia
Become a part of our story and discover ways how to connect with nature in the Trebuša valley, Slovenia