Join our Okiwi Family Project - Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.03.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5 with three lively, kind, loud, fun boys under the age of 7.
    Our property is in the beautiful north of Great Barrier Island (Aotea) with views over Okiwi valley and Whangapoua Beach with it’s world famous surf break.
    Tom (34) originally from the island, is a Biodiversity Consultant and Beth (36), originally from England is a full time stay at home Mum.
    Great Barrier Island offers a very involved, down to Earth way of living and we love to share our passion for this incredible, unique place with others wanting to experience an off-grid existence.
    Tom is a keen fisherman, surfer and woodworker with a lifetimes worth of knowledge of Aotea’s land and people. As a family we love music (although none of us play an instrument!), food, the ocean, the beach, the boat, the stars, flora and fauna, movies and our home.
    We only recently purchased this property after relocating from another area on island and we are busy renovating and making the place our own.
    The accomodation we are offering best suits individuals or couples. We would love to welcome you into the family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    How to live off-grid. Fishing and sustainability skills. Aotea adventures!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are seeking help clearing overgrown garden beds, chipping vegetation and mulching trees. We also require help with small internal and external building projects such as constructing fish filleting tables, decking and stud wall construction. We would also dearly love to begin building a fort for our boys to play in!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own comfortable, self-contained unit with queen bed, lounge, kitchen and outdoor bathroom. The unit is located adjacent to the family home in our sun-soaked garden.
    We offer accomodation in exchange for 25 hours per week gardening and building.
    You will be invited to eat with the family for all evening meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located very close to a world famous surf beach, bring your board! There is also an estuary suitable for fishing and kayaking and an abundance of walking tracks as well as a scenic reserve and pump track all within a 5 minute drive of the property.
    Public transport is non existent on the island. Bring your own vehicle or bicycle.
    If you hold a full driver’s license, there is access to a car at weekends.
    We don’t have WiFi at our property but there is cell phone reception.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981538865986