Experience the life in the green of the Azores Island, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a multicultural couple (Spanish/Italian) with a one year old kid, and we moved this year to Ilha das Flores, in the Azores. We just bought a property with sea view and we are starting a permaculture garden, a chicken coop, and some DIY house refit. Flores island, has been declared a "Biosohere Reserve" by the UNESCO because of the amazing landscapes, green mountains, volcanic lakes and waterfalls. But the main asset of this place, for us, is the social life: being one of the few "COVID free" spots in Europe, we haven't been limited in meeting friends and joining the several activities that are taking place here... Because the island hosts a nice international community of very active people growing their food, rising children, doing yoga, organizing dinners, playing music, repairing boats and building cabins... This is the quietest spot in Europe, but there is no way to get bored!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Beside having the opportunity to visit this amazing island, you will enjoy the relaxing sea views from our home and be part of our multicultural community: every week there are free yoga classes, dance sessions, meetings and BBQs where you can join us if you wish so. Depending on your interests, you could learn how to do home-made soaps and cosmetics, eatable ferments, jams, a proper Spanish tortilla, or get initiated to the secrets of the Italian cuisine...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need a responsible, reliable, proactive and easy going person, who can take care of the daily housekeeping, and carry after our little Morgan a few hours a day. Sometimes we could also need some help with the garden, but the main task of our workawayers will be babysitting. Morgan is now 15 months old, he's very nice and quiet, but as he walks around he always find some dangerous tool to play with: that's why we need a relay on keeping an eye on him!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Catalan: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    always happy to improve my English, but right now my main target is learning Portuguese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will share our home and have a private room for your own. We love cooking and we make a point in having tasty and healthy meals every day with quality ingredients (mainly vegetarians): we will be happy to share lunch and dinner with you, as long as you wash the dishes!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are an open minded, nature lover couple from Barcelona: we used to travel by sailing boat, but now we are based in Flores waiting for our kid being grown enough to set sail again. We have little previous experience with work-away, but we are sure this can be a great win-win. Looking forward to meet you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The WiFi connection is usually good, but don't forget we are in the middle of the Atlantic... sometimes it does not go fast as we would like

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We love animals, as long as they are not inclined to eat our chickens...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 912221837421