aktualisiert  

Emerging community space in Springwood, Blue Mountains, Australia

  • Australien
  • Bisher 335 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    IF YOU'RE AVAILABLE .. and want to EXPLORE our beautiful Blue Mountains .. give me a shout.

    Able to take small groups, friends travelling together and those flying solo.

    We opened the garden as part of the Blue Mountains Edible Garden Trail on 15 -16 October 2022. Over 150 people attended this emerging community space. I had a team of six for over a month. Intense and the work they achieved was incredible. Now, it's time to make a plan and work out how to move forward to completion of the big structures and get some planting and designing done. I am currently focussing on protecting the fruit trees from the local fauna (possums, bush turkeys, wallaby, antechinus, mice,etc.

    I dearly need help with landscaping, construction, admin help, on line research, IT, social media, business planning, hands on in the garden scape, installing irrigation, culling and cleaning (inside and out). If anyone has experience with 'Notion', would love some help with typing up some notes, etc. We also require some trenches dug to run electrical conjute for the future cabin, men's space and performance area.

    My volunteers LOVE staying in this Emerging Community Space in Springwood. I intend to register it as a 'non for profit'. This setting is not for the feint hearted. My volunteers put in the hours and get loads of free time to relax and explore.

    With the HeLp of some very enthusiastic volunteers, this space has and is transforming into a beautiful and welcoming space. We Welcome Your Contribution as we move up a gear to create a dense food forest brimming with yummy edibles. Some of the tasks include planting and espalier fruit trees, create new growing beds and working on the Performance Space. Designing the men's space, an eco pond area, women's space, cabin area, an overall design, general gardening, Add some compost dunnies, finish off some light landscaping, build a pizza oven in the belly of a dragon, install water tanks, put in irrigation and drainage, create the Zen space, the frog pond, digging trenches for electrical cabling, the Pink Room (outdoor bathroom) and much much more ...

    TRADE HOURS .. CHILL OUT & EXPLORE BLUE MOUNTAINS - ADD YOUR CREATIVE TOUCH TO THIS COMMUNITY SPACE

    Stay for a few hours, a few days or 1 week. If many tasks are being completed, I am happy to extend the invitation for a longer stay. You will have heaps of time to explore the richness of the Blue Mountains as I work part time. When you stay I will request that you keep aside certain days or time frames to accommodate my work schedule. This will be negotiated when you arrive or prior to your stay if required.

    Singles, Families, Couples and Teams of Volunteers are Welcome. You will be staying in a really cruisy home environment and the volunteers feedback is testament to how well you are looked after. In your downtime, be prepared to wind down, sleep in, read, relax, play music or explore, whatever it is that lights you up.

    Explore, chill, help out for a few hours and the rest of the day or week is yours. Relax into a cozy and welcoming home, set in a serene location backing to bush.

    I can take 1-4 guests at a time, so if you are travelling as a couple or with 1-2 friends, I can accommodate you. My initial offer of accommodation is one week, longer if we are resonant.

    Volunteers contribute 25 flexible hours per week. This means you are not tied in every day allowing you more freedom to explore the Blue Mountains and surrounding areas. I would appreciate help on my non-work days (open to negotiation). I do encourage siesta / rest as needed. I'm a bit of an early bird, so some days we will need to start early (negotiated) and go late. I'm usually up for the early start and late finish. If you can work autonomously on occasion, that’s a bonus.

    All people that stay are nurtured and nourished.

    I provide two healthy basic meals per day (staples, fruit, vegetables and produce from the organic garden). If you require additional items specific to your dietary needs, feel free to bring them along or I can drop you to the shops occasionally. You can cook your own meals or we can share cooking most days.

    Please note, we are all responsible for sharing the housework and maintaining a happy healthy and respectful home. Food hygiene is paramount. Hours spent cooking and cleaning the house are NOT counted toward your hours. These are normal living tasks and we all need to pitch in to keep the home welcoming and comfortable.


    No smoking. No vaping. No drugs. Social alcohol permitted.
    NO chemicals (personal care products, hairspray, incense, perfume, etc) - I am extremely allergic.

    Things are ramping up again on site and I would welcome your HELP to complete some more goals. I'm putting in more fruit trees and the organic vegetable gardens are thriving. This property was featured in the Blue Mountains Edible Garden Trail and was well received. I would like to get the workshops happening as soon as possible, including the performance space set around the ampitheatre.

    Somebody with a furry beard has offered to officially launch this space at some future point, so there is lots to do.

    Thank You for connecting to this profile. I AM absolutely thrilled to have already hosted people from the WorkAway community. These volunteers have been wonderful to share space with, respectful and happy to contribute.

    About this space .. I AM Co-Creating a Creative Space for Community to Connect. This is a social enterprise and philanthropic endeavour. That means I don’t get paid for setting this up. This aim of this endeavour is to build, support and connect Community.

    This endeavour will primarily teach Permaculture Principles, Build Community, Host Creative Workshops and include a Pond Performance Space for Musicians, Singers, Actors, DJs, Stand-Up Comics, Poets, Story-tellers. This endeavour will be home to a densely planted Organic Food Forest which will help contribute and support Community. It will be a place to connect with the earth, feel nurtured, nourished and where one can take a breath and be still.

    If you see yourself drawn to this wonderful project, I would love to hear from you. If you have any building skills or are happy to get creative in the yard, I’d love to hear from you. ALL Help WELCOME.

    Best wishes
    Amanda 💕🌈💕

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy delicious organic fruit, vegetables, herbs and free range eggs. Learn permaculture. Loads of time to chill. Explore the beautiful Blue Mountains to your hearts content. Very relaxed cozy home. Host has an incredible group of fascinating friends who will welcome you into our lives.
    Public transport is available. Location close enough to explore Sydney with a relaxing train ride.
    The Blue Mountains is host to such incredible beauty. If you love Nature .. She will welcome You.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in the garden. Planting fruit trees. Tying in the Permaculture design. Creative Design. Lots of yard help. Building / Landscaping - Communal circle, Build a pizza oven in belly of dragon, Retaining walls, Block work for breakout space, Create a Fairy Walk (bush track for the children), Bush Tucker Trail, Fairy Garden, Gazebo. Cabin. Levelling out the Pond performance space. Lots of gardening in the food forest. Creation and building of a 'Men's Space'. By the time you come, some of this may be complete. If so, we can focus on some other things.

    If you find you need to earn some extra petrol or spending money, depending on my work commitments, I may be able to take you to my work places. Let me know if you are interested (please note, my work is external to this community space we are co-creating, and helps me move the project forward).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am happy to help you polish your english :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Choose from one of two bedrooms depending on availability, length of stay and number of guests (Room 1 - queen bed. Room 2 - double bed & a single bed). If you have your own travelling accommodation, that's great too.

    Property backs to bush, allowing your experience here being deeply immersed in the serenity and quiet of the place. Did I mention you will have lots of time off.

    No spray deoderants. No chemicals, No perfume. No hairspray. No aerosols. No smoking

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Breathtaking bushwalks in the Blue Mountains. Glorious towns and villages to explore. Enjoy a day trip to Jenolan Caves. Loads of cafes, and quirky shops to visit. If you fancy going further afield, you might like to take in Dubbo Zoo over a 2-3 day period or include it in a 1-2 week visit and explore the villages and towns west of the Blue Mountains. You might also enjoy our stunning beaches in Sydney region. The local bushwalks around Springwood are fantastic.
    Bus stop is 3 minutes walk and Train is 30 minute walk. When I'm available, I would be happy to run you up to the railway station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    WiFi available - unlimited download

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can use the driveway to park your camper van or caravan OR depending on its size, you may be able to drive it down further into the yard.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hrs pw

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 669778293252

Feedback (14)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

















Volunteer at our picturesque farm on the Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Help me with permaculture gardening and DIY projects in Hervey Bay Port, near Fraser Island, Australia