Come and join us as part of the family near the village of Brillac, SW France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.02.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Belgian/Dutch couple who have moved to a farm in s/w France . We have 7 dogs and 6 cats and 5 horses. We are retired and enjoy making long walks in the beautifull countryside with the dogs. We are looking for help with general maintenance like gardening, clearing land , putting up fences for the horses and maybe some painting.
    There is lots of hiking to do here and there is a mountainbike trail that runs next to our fields.
    The village of Brillac is 10 minutes away on bicycle and the nearest town Confolens is 15 min away by car.
    There is a Roman bath that can be visited and lots of old castles and old villages.
    We have wifi.
    No smoking please

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can also teach you some Parelli natural horsemanship skills with our horses.
    We really love our animals so they live in the house with us. The cats and dogs ofcourse! So if you come and stay with us you must also like cats and dogs!As the cats will probably go and sit on your lap!
    We are a relaxed family and like to enjoy life. We also love our siesta!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with putting up a new fence for the horses. And to clear out the wood and cut down some dead trees. Then chopping up the trees for firewood.
    Some of the fences also need painting. And to repair some our stone walls. And general maintenance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer a gite with a big bedroom with two beds. A seperate bathroom with shower and toilet and a livingroom with an open small kitchen. There is a small television in the gite with english channels. We offer 3 meals a day with the family. There is also Wifi .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the counrtyside and it is very rural. The nearest town Confolens is 15 min away by car. There is a moutainbike trail next to the farm and we have bikes that can be used (not mountain bikes) . We also have a small swimmingpool and in the summer months there is a big swimmingpool in the village Brillac . Which is near enough to us. 25 min walk or a 10 min bike ride.

    The nearest village is 5 min away by car and it has a baker, small store and a farmacy.
    There are lots of fantastic lakes and beautifull Chateaux in this area. And nicely preserved Roman Baths. There is also the famous Limoges porselain museum .
    Limoges and Angouleme are 1 hour away by car
    A leisure park is one hour by car.
    The airport = 1 hour by car
    Supermarket= 15 min
    Doctor= 10 min

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 981275953714