Help with animals and organizing my home by selling things on the internet and giving things away. Palm Springs, California, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 478 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 9 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    I am a psychologist, I used to be a paramedic. I worked 10 years for the US Military as a psychologist and was able to travel the world. I love learning about other cultures. I have my SAG-AFTRA card from work in the entertainment industry when I was young. I also owned and showed horses for many years having won 7 th place in the world championships in Equitation.
    We live on an amazing golf course near Palm Springs, Ca. We have four dogs and two cats. Only me and my husband live here, he is an RN nurse who just finished his doctorate of nursing to become a Nurse Practitioner.
    I would welcome some help around the house like organizing things and helping sell unneeded items. In addition to taking care of pets and other animals. I will be happy to drive you around the general area and get you other places you want to see. You will have your own private bedroom ( it has some storage items in it) and bathroom ( the cats liter pan is in the bathtub as well).

    *** please read before responding
    1. I need a copy of passport before you arrive, this is simple for our own protection
    2. We do not accept Workaway's for over two weeks. At the end of two weeks we can sit down and talk about staying longer, I have had someone stay three months, but this is not normal. Usually a month is maximum unless the situation is very ideal.
    3. We can not plan way in advance. We can book you from 4 to 6 weeks in advance, but not much earlier. I will need to speak to you via Whatsup before I can give you a 100% yes.
    4. Please be at least 21 years of age.

    We get lots of requests, please be flexible and adoptable to new situations if you want to come here. . And PLEASE be someone who has no problem remembering and following directions very accurately!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is an awesome vacation area. We live on a great golf course and there are many golf courses and things to see and do here. We are two hours to Los Angeles, two hours to San Diego and four hours from Phoenix and Las Vegas. The weather here is amazing all year except a couple months when it is very hot in the summer, VERY HOT! Many great hiking places here as well.

  • Arbeit


    Help with animals maybe feeding or pet sitting. Help me organize things around my house, simple things, no heavy chores. I take motherless abandoned puppies and kittens from local shelter and help raise them until they are ready to be adopted at 8 weeks.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak a little Spanish and French and know a few words in German. I would especially love to learn more Spanish as I live in a very bilingual area

  • Unterkunft


    It is a small room that is private and a private bathroom in an adjoining space. The washer and dryer are close by as well. Our room and bathroom are at the other side of the house. The pets are never allowed in your bedroom. You have a private entrance and exit to a court yard.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are usually many things to do here with your time off. I will assist you all I can so you can enjoy the area and other places near by.
    The bus stop is about half a mile away, I will give you a ride anytime I am able to.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good wifi connection

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    It depends on what you have

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 216513546159

Feedback (15)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Help to take care of dogs and the house located in Shelton, Washington, Olympic Peninsula, West Coast USA
Help around a homestead surrounded by wilderness near Glacier National Park, USA