1 / 5

Contribute to our home's fascinating history in beautiful Pyrenees-Orientales, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 39 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young British family living in the beautiful Pyrenees-Orientales region of France. Our 15th century Catalan farmhouse and extensive gardens, as well as two children under 3 years old (and two grandparents!), keep us very busy and we are looking for strong, enthusiastic and fun-loving people who aren't afraid of getting their hands dirty to come and contribute to our home's fascinating history.

    If you are looking for an escape from busy, noisy, modern urban life then we have the perfect place for you. We are a 10 minute drive from the small town of Arles-sur-Tech in the Haut Vallespir, surrounded by oak and chestnut forest with stunning views of the valley and mountains. Our infinity swimming pool is the perfect place to warm up the muscles with a morning swim or cool off after a hard day's help and the gardens offer some beautiful places to sit and relax with a glass of wine and a stunning view.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have lived in this house for just under 2 years, but we have been coming to the region for the past 15 years on holiday as our family owned a holiday home (now a permanent home) here. We know the area well and take an active interest in the local French-Catalan history and culture. We are also keen cyclists and love any excuse to get out for a ride, so would be happy to give you a local tour on two wheels if this appeals to you!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    When you stay with us you will be helping with the renovation and maintenance of our 500-year old farmhouse and surrounding gardens. Our projects for 2020 include:

    * Renovating/building our new chicken coop
    * Cultivating a vegetable patch
    * Creating a plunge pool in the stream that runs through the garden
    * Renovating the swimming pool terrace and erecting a safety fence
    * Collecting, chopping, splitting and storing firewood
    * Gardening
    * Repair of our dirt road following Storm Gloria

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private poolside bedroom with double bed and sofa bed and private en-suite bathroom. The room has separate access from the main house and looks out onto the pretty infinity pool and forest beyond. It is best suited for individuals or couples, but the double sofa bed means we could accommodate two friends who are willing to share a room.
    You will eat 'en famille' for dinner; we are happy to also include breakfast and lunch but if you'd prefer to self-cater for either or both of these there is a kettle and fridge in your room exclusively for your use, we would be happy to provide crockery and cutlery as required.
    You will have full access to the infinity swimming pool and household amenities (washing machine, kitchen, etc).
    We are primarily English-speaking but also speak good French.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are perfectly located between the coast and the mountains. Take an hour's drive east and you will find the beautiful Vermillion Coast of the French Mediterranean, or an hour's drive west will take you into the mountains and across the border into northern Spain! Ski resorts are two hours' drive away, but we have fantastic cycling, mountain biking and hiking trails on our doorstep. The local towns of Prats de Mollo, Arles-sur-Tech and Ceret are steeped in history and culture and there is almost always some sort of festival happening somewhere in the valley. The weekly town markets sell wonderful local produce and we try to shop there as much as possible. We would be happy for you to join us on any trips or errands into the local towns if you require transport and a tour of the local area. If you want to be more independent you can borrow bikes from our collection, or we can help with car/bike hire if required.

    We are a very easy-going and friendly family; neighbours and friends frequently pop round and we have to down tools to make cups of tea and offer biscuits. Our young children can make it challenging to 'get stuff done' so we are looking for people who can help with the tasks, allowing mum to ensure the kids are safe, fed, watered and entertained. We eat as a family every night with the two children, two parents and two grandparents and evenings can be busy and noisy, but also great fun!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The independent poolside studio has a desk plus possibility to work on the terrace. We have high speed Starlink internet and a mesh wifi system around the property. 4G/5G coverage is great, too

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can fit a van up to Renault Master size

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 979547942742

Weitere Bilder

Feedback