aktualisiert   Last minute

Learn about landscaping, gardening, building with stone and renovating in the beautiful Dordogne Valley, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 919 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 5 Juni 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    welcome to the Beautiful Dordogne Valley
    I am now looking for helpers now from June 6th to June 25 2023

    Lots of gardening planting seeds for wildflower meadows, cleaning tidying painting helping around the property making gardens and walls. lots of different things to do to keep active ..

    I look forward to welcoming you to one of the most beautiful regions of France.

    Hello my name is Gabrielle I am Australian and I’ve been living In France for 8 years. In Australia I was an executive chef for many years travelling around the world and for the past 20 years I became a builder... for my retirement ..I came to live in french countryside for a peaceful life and the love of renovating old houses and gardening . there are always some projects
    I mostly Live by myself, but have some friends who stay. and my daughter Bec has come from Sydney I have been hosting for many years and absolutely enjoy meeting and appreciate the so many lovely helpers ...Its usually great company for me as well. Read my reviews I am sure that if you read what you like that I have here to offer, then Im sure we will have a great experience, lots of fun, learn new skills, immerse yourself in a french cultural and language experience in a truly beautiful part of France.

    We will be planting and creating new Gardens and landscaping around a new built pool. we have a huge vegetables garden that needs work. lots of weeds.fitting out insides of a new timber barn and building a deck and pergola .

    During the week we enjoy meals together in main house
    BUT You are independent cook your meals and look after yourselves on the weekends.
    I can drop you off to visit local castles and towns. We visit markets where you can practice your french on weekends too.
    There are beautiful landscapes are here for ever and you can do some great hikes and do photography as well. For those who want to practice french we can speak together my friends are all french and many dont speak english so you will have opportunity to practise. I have practice books as well.

    I look forward to hearing from you


  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Beautiful country side and villages ...lots of tourist sites to visit castles and gardens and pre historic sites in the Dordogne valley ..Visit famous prehistoric site at Lascaux . Learn French language. restoring furniture and building things from ancient old wood salvaged from old barns.

  • Arbeit


    Helpers must be neat and clean and helpful in all activities including cooking and washing up and keep the house clean and tidy.
    Pleasant attitude and sociable .
    We do the tasks 5 hours each of the 5 days. some times we only do a few hours and we make it up another day ....so you must be flexible...Dont be the person who is counting the minutes.... Out doors "type" of people and those who are a bit fit and have done some physical tasks are more suitable . Most of the tasks are simple enough. and i can teach you many skills..read the reviews we have had a lot of fun helpers here.
    ..Bring some work shoes Work Gloves and old clothes as we get dirty ... learn about working and building decorative painting furniture restoration and recycling old timbers .


  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Usually A Private room for couples We have a small Gite nice wooden Chalet style
    .If you travel together you will get a private room. Single Travellers may share a room with 2 double beds but there is lots of space here . you must be happy to share - same gender rooms ....
    During the week and days you work we share cooking meals and cleaning up. We enjoy lots of good hearty Simple foods & many vegetarian style foods. Breakfast is simple then lunch and dinner provided.....
    ............................. you should bring your own snacks and wines as well. We don't provide alcohol .
    On weekends when we dont work , you look after yourselves you have your own time we often go to markets if they are on but , you organise and cook your own meals ...the time is yours to discover the region.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Can pick up from Gourdon train station on Paris to Toulouse line and Sarlat-la-Canéda train stations on the Bordeaux. To SARLAT station

    contact for more help and best suggestions to getting here .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we have a lot of suitable space for a camper van ....

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 458797845317

Feedback (30)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Help with housework around our home and with some painting and gardening in Maureilhan, France
Hilf mir, mein Boot vorzubereiten, während der Kreuzfahrt (Binnengewässer) von Belgien nach Frankreich