Komm und hilf uns in Kuppentin: Garten- und Renovierungsarbeit und Tierpflege



Bisher 53 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family with three children (26, 23 and 18 years old), living in a small village in the countryside of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern in the north of Germany.
    Our home is an old manor house, which we are renovating step by step and there's still a lot to do.
    Most of the year our life takes place outside in the surrounding landscape or in the large garden where we grow our own vegetables and keep animals: ponies, a donkey, goats, chicken and bees. We also have two dogs and two cats that are living with us in the house.
    The children partly study and work elsewhere, but are often here on weekends and in their free time.
    Jenny, the mother, is working as an educator, while Otto, the father, is mainly engaged with renovation, garden work, bee-keeping and honey production.
    We all love to be out in the nature with dogs and horses, walking or cycling.
    In general, we care for a sustainable and healthy lifestyle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be integrated in every day family life. Apart from experiencing a nature-related life (animal care, organic gardening, bee-keeping, ...), travellers can practice their German language knowledge and get to know our culture. Also, we are interested in cultural exchange, for example, we would like to learn about your way of life, typical food from your country, ... .

  • Arbeit


    We need help with gardening, the household, renovating the house and taking care of the animals.
    There are daily tasks, mainly connected to the animals, like cleaning out the stables or feeding, and weekly tasks in the household and the garden, like cleaning the house and watering the plants.
    Furthermore, there are special tasks, depending on the season or the current state of renovation. This includes, for example, chopping wood, painting things, supporting renovation projects, helping with the bees and processing fruits and vegetables (making jam, syrup, ...).
    But of course, what you do depends on your interests, skills and motivation. We are also open to your ideas and involvement. For instructions and conversations, basic German language knowledge would be of help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    There are two spare rooms, with a simple bathroom. Note that the house is about 200 years old and thus does not offer all luxury of modern life. Heating is not possible in all rooms, therefore you might need some extra clothes. However, in spring and summer it should be generally fine.
    Note that our dogs and cats live with us in the house. Please also mind that smoking is only permitted outside.
    During the day you're responsible for preparing your food by yourself. Typically, in the evenings we prepare and have meals together.
    We share the basic rooms like kitchen and dining room, but you also have your own private space. Additionally, there are many outside spaces to stay, like the terrace and our campfire site.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The landscape is nice for cycling trips and walks, for example in the close by nature reserve. The lakes in the surrounding (10 min. by bike) invite you for a swim.
    On days off you can travel with bus and train to the Baltic Sea or to nearby towns (e.g. Plau am See, Malchow, Schwerin, Rostock).

    Please feel free to contact us for further information! We are gladly looking forward to get you to know!
    If you want to look for us at a maps site, please search for 'Kuppentin, Gallin-Kuppentin'.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 978974696894