Come and help me to renovate my Chalet in a small group environment in Verchaix, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Martin France and I am a retired lawyer. My brother Andrew is a retired microbiologist with a Ph.D. .We are both very experienced skiers and Andrew has previously owned a chalet and other property in this area, which we both know well. The chalet that we have now purchased is situated in the small hamlet of Verchaix about 1km from the ski resort of Morillon in the Grand Massif ski area. Other ski resorts servicing this area are Les Carroz, Flaine, Samoens and Sixt. It is approximately 1 hours drive from Geneva and therefore very accessible. The general area is a popular all year around holiday destination.We will be using skilled tradesmen to carry out much of the renovation work to the newly purchased chalet.However the volunteer/s we are looking for will not need to be skilled but capable of carrying out/ assisting with general laboring , perhaps some painting and garden clearing/maintenance.Handy and fit individuals are what we require to assist with the project!! Plenty of free time will be available to enjoy all the area has to offer.The set up whilst the help is taking place will be friendly and informal and
    suit an outgoing person/s who is/ are happy to help in this type of environment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The actual restoration project will enable a volunteer to work with people and to develop communication and social skills which are necessary in a small group environment, comprised of individuals from varying social backgrounds and walks of life. As hosts we will actively endeavour to assist in the development of such skills through the life experiences we have benefited from and the knowledge acquired by us. Any volunteer will also have the opportunity to meet locals, integrate with them, savor the unique Savoyard culture as well as to use/ improve language skills. It is hoped that by living and working in such a beautiful environment it will enable a volunteer to develop and grow as a person. At the same time, as hosts, we will hope to enjoy their company and knowledge and feel enriched to have provided a rewarding opportunity.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    general laboring/ handy man help. No skills would be necessary apart from the ability to assist/help tradesmen with the renovation of the chalet.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    a basic room and food

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Helpers would have free time to enjoy local pursuits in the summer such as hill walking, river rafting, mountain biking, climbing and canyoning.The hosts would be able to assist with transport if necessary although public transport is extensively available.Site seeing opportunities are endless with Chamonix nearby with accessibility to Mt Blanc and the surrounding mountains.As indicated working hours would be flexible allowing time to explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Hours will be flexible(say 3/4 hours a day) with perhaps 3/4 days off a week depending on the tasks needing to be carried out

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 978782773747