Help us with a project to restore a medieval stone church near Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Greetings workawayers! would you like to come and experience living in the beautiful Irish countryside and help on restoring a medieval church made of stone. On our land we have a church that was built in circa 1400 and it has fallen into ruin over the past 200 years. We are looking for someone to help us restore it. We live in a large old country house with lots to do and see nearby. We offer full board in our comfortable country home and all the tools and equipment you will need. This is a fantastic project for a keen and skilled stone mason.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live close to the medieval city of Kilkenny with several historic sites such as a large castle. Kilkenny is a lively town with lots to see and do. Locally there are pubs, walks and great cycle routes. There are several music, cultural and food events throughout the summer. Kilkenny is famous for its Gaelic games teams and there are all sorts of sports and events from now until early Autumn.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Initially there is about 2 weeks of preparation work in terms of clearing growth and ivy from the walls as seen in the photos and then we are hoping to restore the 4 walls, entrance and windows and firming up the structure so that it preserved for many centuries to come. This is a fantastic project for someone with an interest in restoration and stone work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a large country house, you will have your own large room with double bed and bathroom. Excellent wifi and a TV in your room. Warm evening meal and fully stocked kitchen to eat breakfast and lunch at your leisure.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will never be short of things to do and see in the local area and all around Ireland. The spring and summer months are a great time to be here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 976446718289