Spend quality time in La Montagne, Haute-Saône, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (Duke&Miek) are a dutch couple that lives in an old farmhouse in Haute-Saône with our dog Kierah. The farmhouse is from 1722, So inside, outside and in the garden we are always busy.
    It depends on the season what we are doing.
    Spring is for cleaning up from winter, repairing and starting with the biological vegetable garden and starting New projects.
    Summer is for keeping up the garden, weeding, cutting grass, repairing and doing small construction.
    Fall is for cleaning up from summer, harvesting, preparing the Food for winter (dehydration, chutneys, marmelades, etc), cutting wood for the winter.
    Winter is for cleaning the tools, doing inside work and resting up. Since 2022 winter is also About going south for a couple of months in our camper.
    In 2021 we were doing some smaller projects and later in the year a big construction project, building a veranda. Most of That has been done by a professional. Now we need to do the Work we can do, finishing touches,painting etc.
    For That we love for you to come help out and put Your energy with ours.

    A little bit more About us:
    Duke is musician and artist by heart. He loves blues music, plays the guitar and enjoys sharing the things he learned in life. The physical Work has become too hard on him but this does not mean he does not have Any creative ideas anymore.
    Miek used to be a social worker, who is now Very happy with her hands in the soil. She loves to cook, is a good listener and enjoys having guests (most of the time).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a small community. We had our careers and decided Some years ago to quit the hectic life. Travellers can learn About french way of living, alternative way of living (we try to live of the land, we have great respect for the environment, we still know what neighbourly means), learn the french language, but also german and/or english.
    And If you love to make music, you are also at the right address here.
    We are volunteers in a cultural café, where we have saturday afternoon coffee/tea and cake and where we meet a lot of other people who live in the area and/or up in the mountains. Also once a month there is an concert with various kinds of music.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our next projects:
    * building an eco toilet outside
    * Getting the garden ready for summer.
    * help with the small, clean Work needed to finish the veranda (waterbased paint, woodwork)

    But: Actually, we can use different skills. If you like to cook, If you are technical, If you like to use your hands, If you like to be outside, if you like to be creative with wood, If you would like to do one of our projects and finish it, If you like to work hard a couple of hours and then enjoy the mountain life, you are most welcome, there’s always something to do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak Dutch, English and German very Well. We speak french but are still in need of lots more practice.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a caravan available for travellers, but you can also bring Your own camper/van/caravan. You take part in our life, We eat and cook together or in turns. Vegetarian is possible. If you are veganistic, you Will have to cook for yourself and teach us Some About it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In our region there is lots of nature and possibility for hiking. Depending on Your interest, we can get you into contact with Friends That have horses, or that meet to sing together, or do yoga, etc.
    We have a beautiful platform outside to do yoga or meditate or to just sit and enjoy the view/

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a Very good WiFi connection, which of course is available for our guests

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for a medium size camper or van. The camperspots have the best view!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Your pet has to be social and good with kids, strangers and other dogs. We have a labradoodle who gets along Very Well with other dogs but is not used to cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 975464899338