Join us and our dogs in the Countryside in Fethiye, Turkey

Country

Türkei

new host  

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello I am living on the edge of Yesil Uzumlu (Green Grape) village in Fethiye with my husband and three quite large ex street dogs. We are from the UK although my husband was originally from Iran. We have only been living in our villa since April, before that we lived in Fethiye center.
    We moved to this village as Fethiye center although a fantastic place to live was not suitable for our dogs. We are adjusting to living outside the town.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are many places of historic interest in the Fethiye area for you to explore from amphitheatre to old bath houses, equally the area is a must for sea and nature lovers. The Old Houses in the village here are fascinating, a 30 minute drive to Fethiye centre will enable you to see remains of the Old Castle, reputedly built by the Knights of Rhodes, The Tombs, The Harbour, The famous Tuesday market and the Fish Market where you can choose your fish from the fishmonger then have it cooked for you while listening to live music.
    You will be able to learn English from me and pick up Turkish from our neighbours, if you wish to learn about the Persian influences on Turkey my husband has good knowledge on this subject. The whole area is stepped in history, if you are energetic you can walk to the Cadinada ruins from here.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We welcome help with home cleaning everyday, the ability to cook a basic meal would be useful but not essential, help with the garden, t redecorating and DIY. We also need help in cleaning and maintaining our house in Fethiye center. Please be aware that we have three ex fairly large street dogs, if you are uncomfortable around street dogs this is not the placement for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A double attic room with balcony and bathroom on the same floor.

    We provide breakfast, lunch and evening meal, if you are going out hiking or sightseeing you may take a packed lunch with you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are about a 30 minute walk from the village where there are a few shops, bars and restaurants including a wine bar. My husband is willing to give you a lift into Fethiye once or twice a week. We can be flexible with the work enabling you to maximize your time for sightseeing, going to the beach etc. The bus is limited but does run into Fethiye via the bus station, the main shopping centre and the market.
    We only want to accommodate non smokers, you must be comfortable around dogs that have experienced abuse. Please do not apply if you have no experience of living with dogs, the dogs are quite large Labrador size and are all former street dogs. Our dogs live inside the house although they are not allowed to come up to the guest attic room.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 974797357251