Hilfe gesucht für Instandhaltungsarbeiten (Haus u. Garten) in Zafferana Etnea, Sizilien, Italien

Country

Italien

Bisher 600 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    80

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    PLEASE: Read all my profile!

    Please...write to me ONLY IF YOU ARE REALLY INTERESTED in the available period and if your skills fit to my profile.
    Don't email me if you are not interested!!!!
    Thank's
    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️

    Hi, my name is Armando, I'm 57 years old and live in Zafferana, in the protected area of ​​Etna’s Regional Park. My home is surrounded by the forest, and has an amazing view, but it’s only 1 km away from the city center. Zafferana is located between Catania and Taormina and it’s chosen as a base for those who want to visit Mount Etna.
    I work with an online rental platform, renting two rooms of the house for tourists.
    I have a garden and a small orchard and vegetable garden where I grow fruits, and vegetables for self consumption.
    I love mountain, the sea, trekking, cooking, and antique furniture restoration. I'm an active person who likes "doing".

    I am looking for volunteers that are open minded, friendly, clean, tidy, and who can make tourists feel welcome.

    Volunteers with the sole purpose of vacation are NOT welcomed.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️

    REQUESTS TO MEDIUM-LONG TERM

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be surprised by Etna's landscape. Huge arid lands, devoid of any form of vegetation.
    In addition you'll discover organic farming methods, culture, history of Sicily, and enjoy the flavors and smells of the typical Sicilian kitchen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Help with tourists (English knowledge is needed): Breakfast preparation, guest room cleaning, tidying up, ironing, etc.
    - Help prepare jams, tomato preserves and vegetables.
    - Help around the house: cleaning, tidying up, help with cooking, etc.
    - Help with the garden: Cutting the grass, hoeing, pruning, harvesting fruit and vegetables, general vegetable garden and orchard maintenance. The work requires patience, but it’s not really hard in terms of physical effort.
    - Help me practising my English.

    NOTE: From April to October, work is mainly focused on helping with tourists, but the other chores can also be requested. The rest of the year it will be more focused on the garden and house maintenance.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    During the tourist season ( from March to November) Bathroom and shared room.
    The house is has wifi in every room. 3 meals a day are included.
    In your free time you can organize your time as you wish.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Zafferana is famous for production of honey and a festival taking place every Sunday of October, called “Ottobrata”.
    Town is connected to Catania by public bus that runs almost every hour, and that takes around one hour. There are also some public buses running to Acireale and Giarre, but with less frequency. Note that on Sunday and holidays buses don’t run.
    The house is located 600 away from the bus stop.
    In your free time you can relax in the garden or at the terrace with a fabulous view over the town, the lonian sea, Taormina and even Calabria. You can also visit beautiful town of Zafferana, walk in the woods or visit nearby towns by bus.
    Zafferana has supermarkets, pharmacies, ATMs, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day 5 days a week. Two free days a week of your choice. I am flexible with the schedule and we can arrange it together.













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 974684382187