Help with the finishing touches to a small building project in Battambang , Cambodia

Country

Kambodscha

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small familly, Franco Khmer with 2 boys (8-13).
    I am working in the show business industry in Europe, so I am sometimes travelling there...
    We are building first a small resort and need some help to build of course, but especially for the finishings... and we want to focus on the main quality ...and would like help to guide the locals
    If you have skills maybe in electrics that would be great as we have kids and their friends coming all the time at home, i don t want to have any bad connections...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be living into Battambang in our home. Interacting with us, the parents, but also with our 2 kids... 2 boys (8 - 13), meet the citizen of Battambang. The construction site is 15mn away, in a small village where you will meet locals, farmers, kids, cows, dogs... (I haven't seen snakes yet, not sure if there are some)... the surrounding is great, I love it. You can also help to teach the kids your language, english or french and in exchange they will be happy to teach you Khmer...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are actually working on a full project. The first one is about to build a small resort, we are actually at the stage of the finishings of the very first bungalow which will host my family and myself (4 people 2Ad + 2 Kids).
    If Khmers are really good for the big job they are struggling for the finishings... and we would love some help to meet the minimum standards. So the main activity is about guiding them, teaching them new technics for the deco, tiling and so on... much more can be done of course, and the interaction with the local community is strong as the site is right on the middle of a farmers village, 15mn from Battambang...
    The goal to this first resort is to finance the daily bills for the second project, which is to help the community, many single parents are thrown out from their place because of the poverty, so the second part of the project is to host few families and put them back on a path to be able to sustain themselves (building selfjobs, occupations and so on). This is a long term one but we are now seeking urgent help to finish the first part.
    as a "reward" Accomodation, food and a small contribution to your work will be given (salary based on the local economy), and of course during the free time we can organize some visits around for you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Khmer: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom, with own bathroom, can accomodate 2 or more, depends of you :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 974469198915