Help renovate holiday house in Aardenburg, The Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We, Elke and Arno and our two boys (8 and 11) are living in Aardenburg, a small town in The Netherlands near the Belgium border and North Sea coast line. We renovated our house with bio-based materials, our heating comes from the clay walls and we're using smart home technology for controlling indoor climate and installations. You can see and experience the future of renovation, building and living in a sustainable home.
    A nice garden connects the homes between our house and the vacation home.
    We are renovating our vacation home, a 99 years cosy home and want to transforming this nice house into a cosy, relaxing holiday home where you can stay during your visit.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will stay in relaxing environment, We can introduce you to the local community, we have bikes so you can discover this beautiful area by bike and walking. This town and countryside is well known for walking and biking tourists.
    From time to time you can join dish with our family. You're welcome to join for sporting, running, swimming, biking, survival-run. From Aardenburg you can plan city trips to, Bruges, Gent, Sluis, Knokke, Middelburg or go to our beautiful sea side.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General maintenance: a lot of sanding and painting inside the house needs to be done, doors, windows frames.
    Are you good in working with wood, might be we build a pergola on the terrace and garden.
    It might be helpful from time to time to help our kids with with their foreign languages english and french.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Nice cosy house with three bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, terrase and garden. With a view at a more then 1000 year old beautiful church.
    You can perfectly stay at the house on your own, everything in kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator) is working. Washing machine is available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    From Aardenburg you can visit the beach and Belgium cities like Bruges, Knokke, Gent and Brussels. Traveling to the Dutch cities like Amsterdam, Eindhoven, Rotterdam, Utrecht is also possible but it takes some time to go over the Schelde river by boat or bus. Anyways, you're welcome to use our bikes so you can go easy to bus and train stations or I bring you by car.
    You can reach beach by bike and many more interesting places like Sluis, big outdoor swimming pool of swimming in open water.
    If you like sport, you can join me for training, running, swimming, bike racing triathlon or a survival run ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 972773638499