1 / 5

Help with building a garden, some DIY jobs and help with online business in Pai, Thailand

  • Thailand
  • Bisher 224 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, name is Marta, I live in a beautiful countryside in Pai, surrounded by magnificent nature. I love to work on lots of different projects mainly involving garden and growing veggies as well as some little diy jobs, creating pleasant living environment, improving things and woking on projects that aim at living as sustainable as possible. I also have a small business online which requires some of my focus and energy. When I'm not working on garden, house or my online project I like to draw, cook, learn to play guitar and practice spinning bo staff. I would like to spend more time on these...

    Pai a small village in the North if Thailand, sitting at the bottom of a valley, surrounded by breathtaking views, hills and rice fields. It is a popular tourist destination, known for its hippe vibes, georgeous setting and lots of fun things to do. Some of the activities are visiting and swimming in the waterfalls/rivers, camping, hot springs, bike rides, roadtrips, making friends with countless cows, dogs or elephants, trying awesome street food on walking street, attending fire shows and other events, party scene on bar street, smoking weed (fully legal now!), mushroom trips, watching sunsets from some hippie bars, Pai Canyon, Chinese village (you can taste awesome teas), trekking, chilling by the fire, cooking classes, tubing down the rivers or simply laying in the hammock and reading a book or listening to nature sounds... And so so many! Pai has great vibes and people who come immediately fall in love! I can provide free accomodation in a house with mountain views and one vegan meal a day. I am also certified yoga instructor so you're welcome to join me in my morning flow. In return I would expect 3-4 hours of work on the garden, some other random tasks like simple building or painting or helping with my social media marketing/content writing.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volounteers will learn how to set up a garden from scratch, how to build raised beds using bamboo and other natural local materials. Visitors will benefit from the exchange by being in a paradise and experiencing all the wonderfull gifts and great activities that Pai has to offer. I can also teach you about Thai food and how to cook some simple traditional Thai dishes and answer all your questions about Thai culture. I can also give advice and assist in exploration of Pai and surrounding areas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My main project is building raise beds to grow veggies and some simple DIY jobs
    I would also like someone to help me with digital marketing and social media for my Etsy shop
    The types of job may change as the work progresses, it's better when you message me once you're already in Pai, I don't know if I will need help in a couple of months

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I could accommodate 1- 2 people in a private room with AC and bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will need to hire a scooter becasue my house in 5 km away from the town and most tourist attractions require a bike ride.
    I have no wifi at the moment so you will need to rely on your mobile connection.
    I don't allow any animal products in the house
    I prefer to host volunteers over 25 years old

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 972656944777

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Native English speaker is needed to help at my school near Bangkok, Thailand
Join our family and help us improve our English and provide school support for my daughter in Phuket, Thailand