Fun and responsible person to help on the property and hang out with three teen girls on Salt Spring Island

Country

Kanada

Bisher 150 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an open-minded, easy-going family, the girls are good-natured, creative and independent. I am an artist working in the helping profession. I have hosted foreign students before and remain friends (a second mom they say) with both the students who lived with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi, I am looking for a fun, active and responsible person who would to help a single working mother get on top of stuff around the 2 acre property and largish family house. Also spend time hanging out with my three smart and creative daughters (14, 16 & 18). Like going swimming in our fresh water lakes and ocean beaches, talking about their interest--oldest is writing science fiction novels). And Also help with house keeping, making light meals and clean-up together. And, ideally doing some work reclaiming our overgrown garden, and sorting organizing and de-cluttering with the goal of a garage sale

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Currently no indoor bedroom available. Have creative and fun camping/glamping situation to offer. Strong wifi and full use of the kitchen and living areas in our large house. Our property is big and fun/kid friendly. We are located close (10 minute walk) to the main town Ganges, situated around a beautiful harbour where there are: 3 art/craft/organic produce markets/wk; many venues with live music in the evenings and lots of arts, sports and cultural events all summer long. Because of its beauty and creative community, Salt Spring Island is a tourist destination yet is still small enough to be fun, friendly and super safe.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a skilled counsellor and artist willing to spend time with our workawayer to build a supportive friendship and help them explore life choices, etc. We have lived in a foreign country and understand what an adjustment it can be. We will be understanding and supportive with learning English if needed, we are multilingual. Salt Spring Island is on the South Coast of BC and is close to the cities of Victoria and Vancouver.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 5, 5 days/wk

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 971854868593