1 / 5

Join our small international and diverse family (Danish/Lithuanian) in Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Dänemark
  • Bisher 114 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Dear people,

    We are quite new in this, but got this amazing idea to try this platform. We are two women couple, married and living in Denmark. We are both 34 years old. I am Senior IT Project manager and my wife is a pastor in Lutheran church of Denmark. We speak English at home, as I am from Lithuania and my wife is Danish.

    We have this huge house with few guest rooms and we would love to host some people here, have cultural exchange and get some your ideas and help with things around like gardening, painting some walls, playing with dog, taking care in the house of daily stuff, helping with cleaning and etc. We are looking for someone here to really have cultural experience, get to know you and etc. Few young people were living with us and they really enjoyed having talks with us - I am focused on job and career and always can help you to find what you want to do next and my wife is very interesting to discuss philosophical questions with :). So in order for you to have time, we do not host people who comes to study / work in Denmark (then I believe you need to rent a place somewhere).

    We live in Copenhagen, few minutes away from train station and 10/12 minutes with train to the city center. We also have an extra bike.

    You would get your own room and then there a lot of space in the house we share, but many rooms so you always can find calm place to read a book or so. We would expect you to be quite proactive - taking food from fridge, cooking if needed - as I do not have time to serve food :). But happy to do shopping for food.

    We would also prefer two people at once - couple, friends or so - as I work daily in the office, so not around during the working day. Happy to suggest what to see, happy to do something during the weekend, but you also need to be independent enough to enjoy Copenhagen.

    If you have any carpenter experience, that would be super amazing because I would love to learn more myself.

    Moreover, it is extremely important that you are dog person - like dogs, being with dog, showing attention to our dog. Also, it is hard to plan more than two months in advance, so I would prefer if you write max two months before your planning to come :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My wife is Danish and can talk a lot about danish culture. We also usually have dinners here with other danish people and she works in the church - so you can learn a lot interesting stuff about Denmark. Of course, no need to be religious (I am not religious myself) and all kind of diversity is super welcomed in our house.
    I am Lithuanian, working in IT, so would be happy to have mentoring talks and etc. if you wish.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help like:
    - taking care of the garden - removing leaf, planting and etc.
    - doing small cleanup in the house (windows, kitchen and etc)
    - sometimes walking our dog (but not often)
    - some dyi projects - painting some walls, hanging paintings on the walls and etc.
    - helping with moving furnitures around (especially in February)
    - sometimes cooking (as we are extremely bad in cooking...)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have huge house of 220 m2. You would get your own room, we would share all other rooms in house. There are two toilets here in the house used by all people staying in house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Well, Copenhagen has endless possibilities to enjoy town, we live next to train station so super easy to reach anything in Copenhagen. Also, you can bike around.

    We would like 1-2 people at once. Someone who likes order, likes taking care of the house as it would be yours, loves gardening (I would love to hear your ideas), loves dog (we have 10 years old labrador) and speaks good enough English.
    Sometimes we have more guests in the house so you will have a possibility to meet more people here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have great fiber connection in the house, desk in guest room, printer and many cool places around the house for you to work. And super sweet dog to keep your company.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 436234695648

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join our green family and see Northern Jutland and Aalborg, Denmark
Altes Farmhaus in Dänemark, kreative Familie