Relax in our beautiful, self sufficient house in Kuranda with our 3 dogs, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 104 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    67

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! my name is Christiane :)

    We have a lovely house on top of a hill surrounded by rainforest and open forest, we are non smokers, love animals and are LGBTQI+ friendly!
    We currently need people from the 13th of February to the 13th of March

    Some information about our home:
    Our property is part rainforest part open eucalyptus bushland, adjoining State forest.
    We are 10 km away from Kuranda. You need to have your own transport.
    Our house is large and unusual, run by solar panels.

    My husband and I live here along with three small dogs.
    So you must not be allergic to dogs!!
    We prefer two people or up to 4 people no matter what configuration.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kuranda is a lovely town right in the Rainforest, close to the Tablelands and Cairns. Lots of artists of all kind.
    Great place for lovers of nature and bird watching! NOT ideal if you are looking for nightlife.
    Many great nature walks around our property :) Winter ( June July August) can get a bit nippy especially at night but with the most beautiful sunny days full of birdsong.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We sometimes require a couple of people to look after our dogs and house whilst we are away. Otherwise there is usually something for you to do, you need your own vehicle.


    Chores range from helping with building work (with guidance) gardening, cleaning, general household tasks, dog minding, painting and one of our other never ending projects.
    Hours depending on type of tasks but around 20 hrs per week , we are flexible with arrangements I.e. work a full day and take the next day off etc..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two rooms available.


    both with a queen bed and closet, one with an ensuite and the other with shared access to toilet and amazing shower room!

    Smoking outside only

    limited internet connection available

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are always happy to point out or take you to special local's spots in our area, something a tourist would not see.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

From left to right Barry(my husband) Dion(my son) Afra(my daughter who now lives in Melbourne) and Christiane (me) Taken at my sons graduation hence the formal attire :D
Outside area upstairs bedroom
Downstairs shower room
upstairs bedroom en suite (plus shower)
Downstairs bedroom
worm house and herb garden
Dog 1: Meggie :D
Outside area of downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 968562717239