Help on our family farm near Mislinja, Slovenia



Bisher 22 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    My mom, dad, my girlfriend and I live on a small farm on top of a hill in Slovenian Carinthia in the mountain range of Pohorje. Dad and mom are retired and we both work. We always have lots of work to do and we could use help. We have a small field of potato, a big garden and a greenhouse where we grow lots of vegetables. We also have an apartment that we rent out. The house itself is an old farm house around 200 years old. It is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the town. There are tons of hiking and biking options around, you can borrow kayaks from me and go paddlig on the rivers and I am also a sports fan. You would be staying with us in the old house in a big room and you would have the access to the kitchen, bathroom etc. There is always lots of wood chopping, work in the garden, building and shoveling to do. We also have some cats, chickens, dogs and goats around that would love your attention.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ecological gardening and sustainability as well as time to relax and hang around. You are not trapped here, there is lots to do and see around.

  • Arbeit


    We would need people who know how to chop wood, be of help with some small building projects and help in the garden. I can teach you everything else myself.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Croatian: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You would be staying at our house with everything you need, we would share the upstairs kitchen when all of us are home. The house is pretty big so there is a lot of space. I think you would prefer staying outside in the nature anyway during the day, it's really nice here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is a few kilometers from the nearest town so you would need a car to get to the shops or so. If you are fit, you can also use a bike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 966796871897