Join our international family and help with some DIY close to the beach at our Long Beach home, California, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    74.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three, my husband Farrukh, my son Ibraheem and me (Jasmin). My husband is from Pakistan and I am from Germany, we love living here in Southern California. We are used to traveling, hosting, and meeting a lot people from other countries. I recently purchased a small 100 year old house on a big lot and might need help with some light refurbishing.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a multi-cultural family living in a foreign country, we traveled quiet a few countries and are used to meet and interact with people from all corners of the world. We would love to show you around LA and practice/teach languages and have conversations.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently I am renovating the small house (mini-house) we purchased. Some of the work would include painting and sanding the flooring. You do not need to have particular skills. Just lend a helping hand and enjoy the area.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Urdu: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in practicing my language skill and can help in learning English and German, I used to teach German at University and got a translator degree.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private room or space in the living room. Shared meals will be discusses and depend on time availability.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Long Beach is very vibrant and offers a beach apart from many events throughout the year. Los Angeles is about an hour with public transport. You would take the bus to the metro station in Long Beach. The metro goes straight to downtown LA. By car, LA is about half hour without traffic.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 966753689668