Help in Agastache permaculture in Quebec, 125 km North of Montreal, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in the village of Sainte-Émélie-de-l'Énergie, less than 1 h 30 from Montreal, Quebec (Canada), accessible by bus. Everything is within walking distance: restaurants, municipal beach, grocery store, post office and people ;)
    The environment is really well preserved, with no polluting industry or agriculture in the surroundings, a beautiful biodiversity, stars in the sky at night and spring water flowing from the tap!
    I have a large vegetable garden and a farm dedicated to Agastache ("A. foeniculum"), a native honey plant from which I extract essential oil.
    I am also the mother of a 6-year-old daughter who lives with me and 2 cool grown-up children (25 and 26) who come by from time to time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can
    - Learn French and permaculture
    - Discover or share an ecological lifestyle (I make all my personal care and housekeeping products myself), an authentic region in Quebec (native region of Louis Cyr, the strongest man in the world)
    - Have a great vacation time, swimming in lakes, cycling, kayaking, etc.

    You will not be to far from other human beings ;) as the house and the agastache field are in the village. You will be able to go to Montreal (so cool!) as much as you want by car pool, bus or bicycle (you can take your bike in the bus).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly help in the agastache field and in the garden.
    Construction wood work skills are very welcome to repair or build new things.
    If you want to cook, go ahead! We are busy and hungry in the summertime, and there are plenty of gorgeous vegetables from the garden to prepare and process, especially in August and September.
    I may need some occasional help with childcare, for example when my little Madeleine's daycare is closed.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can teach French. Interested in improving my Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom in the house.
    Depending on the number of hours you want to work, you can manage your food yourself (10-15 hours/week) or eat with the family (20 hours/week).
    I can host two workaways if there are a couple (same bedroom, same bed), or if one of both agrees to sleep outside in a tent. Children are welcome, but it will be difficult to accomodate more than one (I have an extra matress for one person, that can be put in the parent(s) bedroom), because the bedroom wil become too crowded.
    There are two bathrooms in the house and high speed Internet.
    You can wash and dry your laundry at home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do not use drugs and occasionally drink alcohol, like a glass of local wine.
    We eat mostly organic foods, but we are not vegetarians.
    I do not have neither cats nor dogs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a good internet connection and my guests have their own private room.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park in the fields or in my backyard for a short time

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 963268917383