Become part of our family! Possibly long-term, near Düsseldorf and Cologne, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update: Corona is still out there - anyhow, we would really like to have somebody live with us again!

    Hello out there,
    we're a family of four, Dennis (38), Sandra (35) and our son Lasse (3) and baby daughter Edda plus our two dogs, Ivan (8) and William (9). Dennis works as a forester, Sandra is a special needs teacher (on parental leave at the moment), Lasse is busy being a happy and lively child and Edda is growing and drinking milk...;)

    We live in the old forester's house right in the forest that Dennis takes care of and enjoy being outdoors a lot. So if you decide to visit us it will be great if you like having trees around you and breathing a lot of fresh air!:-) But though we do have a lot of nature around us, the nearest city is close by (20 minutes by bike, 10 max by car). Also the bigger cities Düsseldorf and Cologne and also the Ruhrgebiet area are within easy reach (about 20-45 minutes by car, depending on the destination). So we're not in the middle of nowhere:-) If you wish to visit cities or certain places, it could be arranged that you to take one of our cars as Sandra doesn't need her car regularly right now and Dennis spends a lot of his working hours in his office in our house.

    I (Sandra) really enjoy spending the days with our kids and taking care of them at home and I am really engaged in developing our own way of family life, of treating each other, of communicating with each other in a way that sees and respects the needs of everyone of us.
    If you visit us, it is vitally important for us that you like children and are keen to meet them with respect, curiosity and gentleness! If you and Lasse like each other it'll be great to have the two of you spending time together whilst I prepare meals or go shopping. And of course, if you like, you're invited to keep Lasse, Edda and me company during our day, going for walks, playing in the garden, drinking coffee, meeting friends...:-)

    We're sociable people who often spend the weekends meeting friends and family. Dennis likes doing sports with friends (climbing (there's a climbing hall nearby), kayaking, mountain biking, wake boarding) and would be happy to take you along to those activities! I need time for myself from time to time, going for walks on my own for example but I also enjoy shared walks, cooking together, going for a coffee...

    Several years ago I spent some weeks in Scotland working as a volunteer on organic farms, lived with the family and I really enjoyed that way of traveling and getting to know a country so I really like the idea of switching sides now and becoming a host! :-) For us it's natural that you live as part of our family, share our meals, come along to our activities and trips and get to know our friends and family.

    We had such a brilliant experience with our first workawayer two summers Abo so we realized that we can well imagine to host somebody in our home long-term - provided that we all like each other of course! So if you are keen to share family life, learn the language maybe and really get into our German way of life - feel invited to contact us, we're looking forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    When you visit us, you can...
    ...learn new skills (building, child care, dog care, forestry work...)
    ...learn German and English
    ...just spend time with a young, lively German family and get to know their way of life!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our projects in the past included completing the playground area, building a shed, tidying up certain areas, grinding the stairs... There are always projects left, building a new entrance at the front door, building a roofing at the back door, building a cabin in the garden (just to give you an example what can be done, there's no must) and we always need help in and around the house, like sweeping the yard, watering the plants, mowing the lawn, hoovering... Our two dogs (one Labrador, one Golden Retriever) live with us as family members so it'll be great if you like dogs and even greater if you are happy to play with them or even go for a walk from time to time.
    If you like you're very welcome to help with the cooking or do the shopping (the latter can also be an interesting opportunity to practice your language skills!;.)!

    Overall we really like the idea of getting something done and at the same time having fun together, spending time with somebody from a foreign country and immerse ourselves in the cultural exchange!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For accommodation you could choose between having your own room in our house (sharing the bathroom with us) or staying in our camper van which stands in our yard and has its own little bath and kitchen.

    We do not eat vegetarian or vegan but we do pay a lot of attention to healthy food and we meet for family meals at least once a day. If you eat vegetarian you'll probably find it easy to share our meals as we don't usually eat a lot of meat. If you eat vegan you're of course welcome to prepare your own food in our kitchen but I'm afraid we aren't able to cater completely for you.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off, you can possibly...
    ...spend a lot of time outdoors and go for walks (shorter or longer)
    ...climb in the climbing hall nearby
    ...do stand up paddling or other water activities (on the Unterbacher See or in Langenfeld)
    ...visit smaller and bigger cities and their sights (Cathedral in Cologne, TV tower in Düsseldorf, Gasometer in Oberhausen etc)
    ...spend time with us and our friends and family :-)

    There are quite a lot of opportunities, it really depends on your likings of what do do and see!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    You would have your own room and we could easily organize a desk for you in there. Most of the time internet connection is quite good.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We love to travel in our campervan ourselves! ;-) We have such a big estate that it would be no problem to find a spot for your campervan/motorhome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 114426226817