Join our family and explore vibrant Toronto City, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 114 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! We are a vegan family of three humans, two dogs and a cat. I am the mum and owner of a vegan deli around the corner from our apartment. My son, 21, and daughter, 9, live with me. I am really busy with the business and I would love to have someone come and stay who can help us keep the house clean and be company for our dogs, spending a couple of hours with them every day and taking them for nice walks. We live in a neighbourhood in Toronto called Leslieville, in a small apartment with a backyard. It's a vibrant, exciting part of the city with many cool restaurants and stores. It's also really close to the beach, parks and recreation trails. Rental bikes are available close by and we are central enough that you can walk almost anywhere you like. We would like to have someone come and stay for at least 4 weeks and up to 3 months.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am involved in a lot of vegan activism here in Toronto and the surrounding area, both through my personal activities and through my vegan business. If you are interested in learning more about the animal save movement and the vegan activist community here in Toronto, I can introduce you around and get you involved. As well, if you are interested in volunteering a few hours at our vegan deli, it's a great opportunity to learn about vegan cuisine, cooking and culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need someone to help keep our house clean. The normal everyday sort of stuff that families need. That includes cleaning the bathroom, kitchen and common areas as needed (usually twice a week). Daily upkeep of the floors (vacuuming, mopping) will be needed as well as general dusting and cleaning. We have an old chihuahua and a 1-year-old boxer mix. They will need to be walked for at least an hour once a day, as well as to have company and some attention for a couple of hours every day. They do use the backyard as a washroom sometimes, and that needs to be picked up. Aside from that you are welcome to use your time as you please....go off and do your own thing, hang out with us at home or come and help out in the store. We are looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room next to one other bedroom and the bathroom (we have only one bathroom). There is a closet, wardrobe and queen size bed. There is a window facing the backyard. The apartment is a small 4-bedroom in a six-plex, although currently the other units in the building are unoccupied. We have an eat-in kitchen with a diswasher and some small appliances and blenders. You are welcome to shop and cook for yourself and others. We don't have a set dinner hour but we eat together when we can. You are also welcome to have a meal from our deli twice a day, included as part of your stay. We do not have laundry in the building, but you can come and do laundry at our store. You will have access to our wi-fi.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have gravel/grass driveway that is long enough for a camper or 2 regular cars

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 962837964253