Looking for help with Dog minding April/ May, Langley, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 147 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.08.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    271

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear Work-Awayers :-)

    After the passing of two of our dogs, we have recently adopted a new member of the family to join our dog that now was on his own. Our two dogs are a 9 year old Samoyed x retriever boy called Juneau, and a 7 year old Husky x lab girl called Lyla. They both walk very well on the leash together, although Lyla has more energy than Juneau does. They both love cuddles and are very sweet in nature

    We are looking for 1 or 2 travellers that are experienced with large dogs, this is important as Lyla is strong and is currently being trained to respond better when dogs approach close up. (For now we walk opposite from dogs that are oncoming towards us). However during the walk she is very easy to walk. listens well. Juneau has been with us since he was a pup, and of course loosing his 2 pack mates in 6 months has been hard on him.
    The dogs get walked 3 times a day, sometimes 4x depending on the time.
    Monique (me) works part time typically between 1-9 pm. On some days she starts work in the morning and finishes around 6 pm. This means that the majority of the work for the traveller will take place in the afternoon (2 walks with the dogs). Whilst the mornigs are typically free, some flexibility is needed due to changing work hours at times. For April you typically don't work more than 3 hours per day. In exchange we offer free rent (only, food not included), Ingo works ft close to home between 8-5.

    The starting date for April is flexible, but no later than 22 April. In May we go for a trip to Europe (2 May- 14 May) this time is not flexible and we need the person to be available during this time. For this time we obviously include food and rent for free.

    We currently have a workawayer stay with us, who will travel during the month of April, but will return end of April to be part of the dog minding period in May.

    You must be an absolute non-smoker, or excessive use of alcohol (absolutely no drugs) trustworthy and mature. As you will be taking the dogs to different trails/parks our car will be available for you to take them in so you do need a driver licence.

    We have traveled (and lived) extensively ourselves throughout Australia and New Zealand and seen much of the world. We have hosted many workawayers and travellers for many years and have had great experiences. We are also quite happy to have you enquire with our current workawayer what it is like to live with us :-).

    We are a Dutch professional couple no kids, and speak German fluent, French and Italian somewhat and other European languages some sentences here and there :-)

    Thanks so much,
    Monique and Ingo

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being part of Canada's most beautiful province BC, will give them the experience of mountains, lakes, forests and waterfalls. We have an Argentinian girl living with us who moved to Vancouver recently.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Dog care/walking experience essential

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    NL, Eng, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Greek, Danish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a home with a large backyard. We have currently 1 bedroom available for workawayers - but have two single mattrasses available

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do not tolerate any drug or alcohol abuse and our property is non-smoking. We have a lot of respect for our guests and we require the same. We enjoy showing people around, share meals and stories (lots of travel stories :-) but it is based on mutual respect and reciprocity in helping each other out

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    flexible see advertisement










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 961451367716