Come and be part of our family in Børselv, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 698 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We, Bjørnar and Svanhild, have been passionate about preserving the old traditions. We grow the old traditional potato varieties in an organic way, all for private use. We also grow some organic vegetables for private use, and we have some sheep. We like to pick berry directly from the nature and make juice and jam, all for private use. We take an active and healthy approach to life through food, work and religion. We are Christians. We like reuse.

    We like to continue the good work the parents and ancestors started. There are many chores and we want to put buildings and things in order. As you can appreciate, this is a lifestyle, rather than 9 to 5. Our working hours can vary from day to day, so to the length of the days, depending on the work involved and the weather. The days mainly consist of taking care of the property depending of the season indoor or outdoor, but it is always nice work to do, but when the work is done. We have free time and get to explore and discover Finmark and more about Norway.

    Because we live so far north, we have short, hectic summers and long winters. Days are long with the midnight sun for 2 months in summer. The first autumn frost usually (but not always) comes sometime in August - we do hope the frost will come much later this year! Then we have the “dark period” or polar night for 2 months from late November (with a few hours of twilight in the middle of the day) and a very unstable climate. We have seen the northern light - aurora borealis, in the last days of August, September, October, November, December, January, February, March and to the middle of April. It depends of the weather. But when it comes to the weather, we just never know, because of this the help is varied. We prefer that volunteers to stay at least three weeks though it is not an absolute requirement, we feel you get more out of the experiance and tasks are planned better.

    From April - September we have light nights, a fantastic time. We can see the midnight sun in May, June and July. We love the light nights.

    What we can offer in return apart from the the wild and beautiful nature of Finmark is a pleasant and inclusive atmosphere, you will find us very easy to get along. Many people from all over the world have had a fabulous time here and a few have come back.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Finnmark has two minorities, the Sami people who are quite well known, and the lesser known Kven people who are actually not recognized as they should. You will get to learn alot more about the Kven culture and language.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with:

    Building
    Making fences
    Walk in the nature
    Picking berries
    Preparing new land
    Clearing brush
    Planting
    Harvesting


    Our desire is that those who want to come to our farm are positive, honest, industrious, flexible and enterprising.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You get to stay with us , in our beautiful home and experiance a typical Norwegain day on the farm. All we kindly ask is that please be respectful of our wishes as this is our home as you can appreciate, this goes for drinking (alcohol) taking drugs and smoking we ask that while staying with us that you dont as we don’t.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Here are good possibilities for hiking - both up on the rather low mountains for a beautiful view of the area, or along the shoreline of the beautiful Porsanger fjord (fourth longest in Norway at 123 km long). Børselv has the world's northernmost pine forest, a canyon and some beautiful dolomite cliffs. Bus goes daily (except Saturdays) and we have some older bicycles.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours /5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (3.9)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 961136526195