Join in our friendly and laidback family in the beautiful fishing village of Howth, Co Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 584 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    682

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,

    We live in a beautiful coastal and fishing village near beaches and the airport in Dublin, called Howth. We are only 30 minutes from Dublin city centre by train or bus and to the main universities and the major colleges. Dublin is the capital city of Ireland and has a reputation as an international centre of culture and it renowned for its vibrant night life.

    Howth is a young, friendly, safe and lively village, very popular with tourists. It's an amazing place to hang out, we have access to loads of fantastic facilities and recreational activities, we have a working harbour, beautiful beaches, and cliff walks all within minutes of our home.

    I am a software engineer and I live with my three amazing children who are aged 15, 13 and 11. They attend local schools, my youngest is at the local primary school which is a 5 minute walk from our house. The older two are in secondary school, they take the bus to school every morning. We live in a big old house with five large bedrooms and a family bathroom.

    My eldest son Jacques is a typical teenager (be prepared !), 13 year-old Luke, loves computer games and climbing, my youngest is my daughter Zoe is very loving and creative and she loves to sing, write her own songs and stories. The kids all love football and sports of all kinds, e-sports the most unfortunately!

    We're a very friendly and relaxed household; you'll feel at home here.

    I'm hoping for some kind, responsible and easy-going people who will enjoy a large, comfortable bedroom, in a great location in return for some help with getting my kids ready for school and walking Zoe there in the morning. Also collecting her at 2:30, helping with their homework, preparing meals and some light housework until I get home from work at about 7:00pm. They are on their school holidays in July and August.

    We have a 2 year old dog called Benson. He's quite big and he needs long walks and lots of love, he's a collie/lab and lots of fun but if you don't like dogs, this is not the house for you!

    We are still great friends with everyone who has helped us at home in previous years, if you'd like to have a chat with any of our previous helpers, I can get you in touch.

    Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you can stay for at least eight weeks, preferably more, then I'd love to hear from you. It's better for the kids to have time to get to know people.

    If you can commit to bringing Zoe to and from school, (they are on their school holidays in July and August) dropping her off at 8:45 am, collecting her at 2:30 pm and taking care of things for the afternoons until I come home from work at 7:00pm, helping with homework and helping me at home, then this is the home for you.

    Light housework includes getting the dishes into the dishwasher, the kids clothes into and out of the washing machine and general tidying up, plus taking care of the dog! Then that's about it....

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a large double bedroom with high ceilings, you will share the family bathroom and kitchen. Also, you will have free internet access.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    One small thing - if you want to smoke, you need to go outside to the garden!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week would be great. If the children are on holidays from school, then I'd need a little more help, we can discuss what suits everyone :)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 957783817213