Nette Mithilfe mit unseren Pferden/Ponys und bei der Hausarbeit gesucht in Newmarket, Irland



Bisher 903 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Ready to accept a fully Vaccinated Workaway. Ideally capable Rider. ( Also looking for general help in the home and yard, No horse experience needed for this person) I have several young competition ponies and a couple of horses to get back in work. We live in Rural Ireland, . If you would like the security of being in a rural area, this is the place for you. I need help from now.

    I have 2 places available right now, until MidJune. And again, will have places late August onwards.
    I am looking for one person who is willing to do house work/ cooking and some work in the yard and with the horses.
    Riding could be part of your work if you are experienced.
    Another who is willing to do Stable cleaning. yard work. Odd jobs. Ideally experienced with horses, or at least large animals. Able to ride a bonus.
    Another who is a capable rider. Able to school ponies/horses and work them correctly. Needs to be light enought to also ride ponies. If you only do dressage this is fine. Also if you prefer show jumping, once you can also ride a horse correctly on the flat, there would be plenty of Jumping.
    Possibility to compete, for a sutiable rider.

    If you wish to ride, you need to be experience and small and light enough to ride ponies, and competent enough for young animals. All workaways who ride will also need to do stable and yard duties.For those not looking for a riding position, you will still be an advantage to have previous experience working with horses but not essential. I will also consider a work away who is not experienced with horses, but willing to do general duties in the house, yards and stables.

    Hi I am Janet. I live in a beautiful, peaceful and rural area. I am mother to 4 children Age 19yrs 18yrs, 16Yrs and 13yrs. My youngest Daughter is living with me most of the time and my 16yr old son is here part of the time. I am looking for help in my yard and home and with my horses/ ponies . I currently have several young potential competition ponies which need further education. If you are looking for a position that involves riding you will need to be small enough and competent enough to ride young inneperienced ponies . This would be a fantastic place for a person who has been a competitve pony rider, as there may be oppertunity to compete. My oldest Daughter Events to International Level. She is currently working in an eventing yard in the UK. My Sons ride in races/ Eventing and Jumping competetions. My Older Son, spends most of his time on his Dads yard and my younger son is here part of the time. My youngest daughter is eventing/ Show jumping at Unaffiliated level. I also have a riding school, but am not looking for a workaway to help with the teaching or business side of things.
    We go to competitions most Sundays during the Summer, this could be shows or Eventing .During the Autumn/ winter we do Cross Country fun rides on a lot of Sundays. , and also do Show Jumping or Jump Cross on some Sundays.
    I look after my Equestrian Centre, House Hold and family. The yard and home take a lot of maintance. Cleaning and tidying.
    powerhosing slippery yards. Collecting leaves. I need help to sort through the Attics and reorganize the equipment.

    I have one shared room, for the Workaways, which has an adjoining Kitchen Area, and bathroom. If I have more than 2 at a time, I can also use another room. I have just started to take workaways again, as covid restrictions are lifted.
    Strictly NO SMOKERS. NO DRUG USERS. MUST be fully Vaccinated. You will be living in rural Ireland. One, possible 2 helpers will be accepted. More information will be given on request.

    NOTE: We live in the countryside, 5km form the Village of Meelin, which is the Highest Village in Ireland. It is 8km to the nearest town. There are NO busses. This is an opportunity to suit, someone who is happy in a rural location. Suitable for someone who enjoys peace and quiet. The local Pub in Meelin has increased in Popularity sice reopening. It has a big barn out the back, and so can be compliant with regulations. People travel from suronding areas to go there. They show matches and races on the big screen, and have music some weekends. We are NOT near the City. This is NOT a tourist area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience living in a very beautiful and peaceful area in rural Ireland. its is a lovely area if you like to walk/jog/run. (Not for a City person or someone who wants to be in a tourist area.). . We are at a competition most Sundays, and also some times on week evenings too. We also attend some show jumping during the winter. You can come for the day out if you wish.. We are only half an hour from Millstreet and will travel to the International Horse show and International event there in August. If you are a competent rider, there will be horses and Ponies to ride and school. Some riding is available for more novice riders also.
    I also hold Show Jumping competitions here for my own pupils.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Place available NOW. I have a vacancy from NOW until mid June and again from August onwards. I can accomodiate three helpers at a time. I need help all year round . I am looking for help, (1) An allrounder, who will help in my home and yard, doing all sorts of odd jobs. (2/3) Someone with previous horse experience who can help in the yard/ stables and if suitably experienced ride young and competition horses and ponies. There is lots of riding available for a competent small rider. If you have previous competition experience you may also get to ride at training shows and competitions - this is mostly for those small enough to ride ponies. There may also be some oppertunity for more novice riders. You will need to contact me about this. The property needs to be kept clean, tidy and orgainized.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Appartment located over the family home, accessed by outside steps. Small kitchen - Fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave. Toilet/shower. Bedroom with 2 beds which will be shared with another helper at times. There is a wardrobe, two chests of drawers. Radio. TV. DVD player. Selection of DVD,s and books. If I happen to have 3 workaways, I can use a bedroom in the family home. You may use our Wi Fi. We have a limited monthly wi-fi allowance, so if you need to use wi-fi a lot, I would ask that you arrange your own. Note, our wi-fi is also very slow and only works in certain parts of the property.
    You are welcome to prepare your food in the family kitchen. All food is supplied. . You will also be able to take fruit and other food to your apartment to have at other times. The family tend to eat at all different times as schedules vary. .You may be required to cook for the family also.

    You are required to keep your own living place clean and tidy. Sweeping the floor, Dusting, washing down any area that needs it, as required.

    Appartment interior has been repainted at the end of Summer 2019.

    Food will be supplied. I work long hrs, so you will often be preparing your own food.

    NOTE: We live in the countryside. it is 8km to the nearest town. There are no busses. This is an opportunity to suit, someone who is happy in a rural location. Suitable for someone who enjoys peace and quiet. Someone who loves horses and Ponies. We are NOT near the City. This is NOT a tourist area. You will get to travel to some horse competitions to watch or as a groom or in some cases rider.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you are really interested in Horses, this is a great place to be. We go to various competitions most Sundays and often during the week too in the Summer months. Previous girls have got to go to see the International Show and International Event on Several Days in Millstreet/ Ballindenisk/ kilguilkey. and also have got to watch other National Events. In the Autumn we go to fun rides and Hunter Trials. This is a rural location, so will suit someone who likes living in the country side. The roads are quiet, so ideal for Walking/ jogging/ running. Opportunity to ride as both part of the help and in your time off, ( For competent/ experienced Riders only.) .
    There is a bus to Cork from the local town of Newmarket. I could drop and collect you on days off. and there is a train station station in Banteer. This is half hr drive away. I could occasionally take you there. .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.0)

Kommunikation: (3.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 173982944279