Come and share some magic in this wonderful and magical place in Llandysul, Wales, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 114 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello.. we are Ian and Mandy...A warm wind has blown us back to Exmoor UK after 12 years in the south of France and 4 years in Wales...we now live in a glorious but tired house in the little harbour town of Watchet n Somerset. Close to the ocean and surrounded by the fabulous Exmoor countryside. A place where time can stand still..A place where Faeries and magic live. A place that needs some TLC to reach its full potential. A little garden already exists however it’s n total need of a make over.. the Victorian house is being worked on by us also. Lots of skills to share as Ian is a building surveyor and builder.. I am a textile artist and passionate gardener amongst other things. Come and share the magic here.. warm, friendly, relaxed attitude that welcomes help with open arms, love and laughter.
    So if a warm wind is blowing you in our direction come and make some happy memories x

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are English so help with language is natural.. between us we have a massive skill base to teach.. building, design, gardening, art.. the love of life and the simple things.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are renovating an old house so building help would be very welcome... the garden needs lots of TLC and some landscaping. Installation and building a studio.. lots of fun to be shared.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in our house and eat with us

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a wonderful and magical place to live.. surrounded by valleys, moors and the glorious coastline with harbour sand beaches. A fabulous location if you enjoy outdoor pursuits like walking, riding, cycling, canoeing, climbing, surfing etc etc... Lots of surrounding towns and villages with cafes and shops and cultural treats like theatre and museums.. lots to enjoy here. Lots of local transport too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 956655622987