Help me renovate our ancient olive-oil mill and explore the beauty of Corsica, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help me maintain/renovate our Corsican olive-oil mill near a small mountain village in the Balagne-region. There are numerous maintenance projects, so this would really best suit someone who has some masonry and carpentry skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is an old olive oil mill, situated in a valley below a tiny mountain village. We are about a 25 minutes drive from some amazing beaches. Our property is at a cul-de-sac, along a creek with waterfalls, and with numerous terraces which used to be cultivated (fruit trees, etc.)

    If you are an artist (sculptor/woodworker, for example) there is the possibility to set up a studio/atelier.

    This would fit someone who would like to improve their French. I speak English, French, German, and Swedish fluently; Spanish conversationally.

    I'm very knowledgeable about Corsican history, culture, and architecture, which I'm always happy to share.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping me with basic masonry and carpentry.

    * Some gardening (weeding and cutting down dead branches).

    * Take down antique roof tiles and sorting them.

    * Cut down the ivy.

    * Rebuild some crumbling stone walls.

    * Replace window shutters (requires basic carpentry skills).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with a twin-size bed. This is for one person only. Sorry, no couples and no families!

    Meals to be shared. I would provide the food. (I'm a chef, but it would be fun to occasionally cook together). 3 healthy meals/day cooked with love and mainly using local organic in-season ingredients.

    It's a big house, but currently, there is only 1 bathroom, which we would have to share. There is a huge living-room/kitchen with a woodstove.

    We have satellite TV and internet/WiFi.

    Please be available to commit for at least 1 month.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I'm pretty flexible, but I'll be looking for help for about 15-20 hours/week. The rest of the time would be yours.

    We would share a car unless you bring your own, so it's imperative that you know how to drive stick-shift and have a valid driver's license with at least 3 years of proven accident-free driving (you would need to supply a certificate from your current car insurance).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have wonky DSL-service which, at the best of time, generates about 14mbps. However, it is sufficient for me to run my online business.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We live with a very old and frail dog. But he does enjoy canine company, so as long as your dog knows how to be gentle and is well-behaved, this might be an option. He does not get along with "intact" male dogs. Feel free to tell me more...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 or 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 953849359552