Hilf mit bei verschiedenen Projekten im und ums Haus in ländlicher Gegend an der Algarve, Portugal

  • Bisher 187 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ==============
    Latest update......We are currently looking for nice people to help us with gardening and small building jobs.
    Also people with painting and decorating experience.
    We are also always looking for reliable couples to house and animal sit whilst we go on short breaks and adventures ourselves.

    We also need help with our environmental NGO, knowledge of wordpress and websites, environmental campaigning, film making, fundraising etc.

    We are a British couple with a nine year old girl Living in the East Algarve for over 15 years.
    We have renovated several houses in the Algarve and have just finished renovating an old Portuguese farmhouse.

    We are working more on the land now, planting fruit trees, developing water storage and retention systems, landscaping and managing our olive and Carob harvests.
    We have started a small food forest and are interested in exploring and implementing permaculture and syntropic agroforestry principles.

    Amanda is running ceramics workshops from her studio and we are also involved in a local environmental association.
    We have chickens and grow our own vegetables and are trying to expand this area of our work.

    Stuart used to work in the art department, working on drama for the BBC in the UK. He is now involved in various building projects, property renovations and some photo production work.
    Amanda was a documentary television Editor, she is now a full time mum who also runs a small ceramics business and enjoys a more spiritual take on life, including yoga and meditation.

    Ideally this project would suit a couple or 2 friends, however singles are welcome.

    We are looking for enthusiastic practical people to help us with gardening, landscaping and childcare.
    If you Like kids and are interested in building, gardening, sustainable living and environmentalism this project is for you.
    Anyone with knowledge in environmental campaigning would be very welcome.

    Your accommodation will be a cabin with its own kitchen, dry compost toilet and solar shower.

    As a couple we give you 40 euros per week towards buying your own provisions.
    We have an old car you can use on weekends, for trips to the beach if it’s available.

    The farm house is 20 minutes walking, 10 minutes cycling distance from Santa Catarina, our local village. Here you will find all amenities, cafes, bar, shop, bakery, bank, post office and pharmacy.

    This is a great opportunity to learn hands on with building projects, landscaping and gardening.
    If you are arty and creative then there maybe some help needed with Amanda's ceramics business.

    Hope to hear from you soon!

    Stuart & Amanda

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Building and Gardening skills.
    Ceramics skills.
    Environmental campaigning
    Child care.
    We have been renovating old stone houses in Portugal for 15 years, we are happy to share our knowledge with you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for friendly, interesting people to help with some Building and Gardening projects.
    Childcare and help around the house. Also, help with any creative projects we are involved with at the time.
    We prefer our Workawayers to have practical skills and also be able to help with minimum supervision.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Cabin, woodburner, solar shower, compost toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can pick you up from Faro, Olhao or Tavira. We will also take you shopping and can drive you to the beach on your days off!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have WiFi and a workspace you can use.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Safe fenced land.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day (max 25hours/week)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 953285649855

Feedback (59)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)
















































































Komm zu uns nach Coimbra in Portugal!
Garden and home help in a small village in Pacos de Vilharigues, Portugal