Family life, Spanish language and local culture in Talanga, Honduras. Help with cooking and daily tasks.



Bisher 6 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hi, I am Esthefany (I'm 25 years old) and I live in Talanga, a small town about 1 hour away from Tegucigalpa. I am married to Manuel and we have a daughter that is 2 years old. Soon, our family will get bigger - I am pregnant. This is the reason why I am looking for some help. You would be my right hand in the household (washing, cleaning, shopping for food, looking after my daughter and my baby) and my number 1 for cooking! In return you'll get an insight into Honduran family life, our culture, you can learn to cook delicious honduran meals, improve your spanish and you'll get all the love of a young family that you can think of.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As you'll be living in our family, you'll get an insight into honduran life and culture. You will be able to improve your spanish and have contact to local people. Cultural exchange is guaranteed and if you are curious and love to ask question, you'll get a huge insight and maybe you'll go away as "catracho/a" (that's how honduran people are called).

  • Arbeit


    I am looking for general help in the household.
    You would assist me by washing clothes, cleaning our appartement, buying food at the local market and watching after my child and my baby. First, I'll help you with everything and I'll show you around - further you would help more independantly - but I will always be there to help you if you have any question.
    Your main task would be to cook three meals a day:
    breakfast: my family and you
    lunch: my family, you and other volunteers or part of the family
    dinner: my family, you and other volunteers

    First, you'll assist me while cooking and then you'll do it on your own - but I'll always be there to help you and answer questions. Our food is honduran: We eat a lot of beans, plantains, chicken and cheese. You are welcome to cook meals from your country!:) Sometimes we'll go out for dinner.

    As you see, there will be other volunteers staying at our house. We have a NGO that is working in education and we have workawayers coming to help in our NGO. If you'd like, you will be able to get an insight there too, but it is not obligatory.

    The volunteering will be about 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but may vary. Sunday is always free. There will be days with a lot of tasks (5 hours) and others where we won't work a lot and you'll have more time to yourself and to discover our town.

    The only thing you have to bring is an open mind, a heart for children and flexibility. :) If you are not the best cook, it doesn't matter, you can learn it!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own bed and room. There will be other volunteers in rooms next to yours and there are doors or curtains that are seperating the rooms. The bathroom will be shared with other volunteers. Your three meals are going to be covered in exchange for your work.
    Remember: Honduras is a third world country and we do not have all the amenities that are "normal" in Europe or the USA.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off, you can get to know Talanga - a nice town with a park and caves to visit. You can go to the local market, enjoy "charamuscas" or icecream, taste local fruits (prepared in the streets) or just hang out and read a book.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 953265297549