Help with our family's second hand project or build some basic shelves in Honduras

Country

Honduras

aktualisiert  

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Am David,
    Living in Honduras, came back a couple of years after being in Germany for some time. Although am full time photographer, lately during the pandemic have been growing up an online business with my brother: it's an instagram second hand clothes business and it requires some extra hands. Apart from that, there are some things I can use some extra hands with, building some basic wood things (a shelf and a 1x3m balcony roof ) and some arts projects. Sometimes a photography assistant.

    I have been hosting hundreds of people through Couchsurfing before (ambassador for Honduras: Hermanaso), but would love to have someone around helping for few hours on my studio/clothes business. Although I own an apartment and I live by myself, I share the land with my family and my studio is located next doors. I feel very comfortable with creative, friendly, independent people. Am friendly, hard working but also very chill.

    Am super interested in other cultures, in visual arts, learning proper German and practicing English, am addicted to traveling and exploring the hidden local gems, local food and nature stunning spots. My main intention with hosting via Workaway is the cultural exchange: to get to know you more, to make new friends, to share good times and share the living space.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will enjoy Central American living, a sunny yard, learn more spanish and I can recommend you the best spots in the country, if we have time we can go to the waterfalls, lake kayaking or beach together

    In your time off (which will be plenty) you can explore the country, there are nice beaches around (Tela), big rivers (Rio Cangrejal river rafting), waterfalls (Pulhapanzak), the Bay Islands (Utila and Water Cay). With me, you can go to some breweries, chill, netflix, laugh :) drink rum and craft beers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    These are a couple of things I will be super happy to get some help with, not in everything but in any:
    - Organizing the store/office once a week
    - Uploading 3 times a week some garments online to be sold
    - Wood work: building small terrace roof (3mx1m)
    - Wood Work: building some shelves or fix some kitchen cabinets
    - Help with garden maintenance, compost and planting veggies (so any new seeds welcome)
    - Plumbing: changing a bathroom sink or replace a kitchen sink
    - Art: Am creating a jungle mural, so if anyone would like to help me, that would be mega awesome

    With my family we run a very small second hand clothes business and extra hands are always handy. Very basic nothing complicated for 2-4 hours a day, sometimes is just joining me organize a little the clothes around, so any suggestions of how to store things properly is always a plus, sometimes you will join me on a ride in the city to deliver small clothes bags or sometimes something around the house and garden area (for example reorganizing the plants or improving the layout. Super flexible times and helping days so you can explore the country.

    I live in the city center, so there is public transportation crossing around the corner and this city is in the road center of any touristic attraction

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Have been learning German, so if you would help me (or my 7 years old nephew (english)) with some language exchange, that would be amazing

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bedroom and bathroom in my apartment

    The accomodation is pretty nice, the private bedroom and private shower. If there be more than one workaway coming, the first one to arrive gets the room.

    Although I can't offer you payment, I gladly offer free breakfast every day and unlimited coffee.

    In some cases where there be 3 people workaway, I have an extra sofa bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can enjoy Lago de Yojoa, 45 minutes away from San Pedro Sula (kayaking and nice Pulhapanzak waterfalls), also Rio Cangrejal, which is in a jungle area and you can river raft there, 3 hours away from Utila island

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have pretty decent wifi connection all over my place. The working hours would be from 11-4pm aprox. (many times way less) but you can digital nomad early morning or during the evenings

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 326178734623