Come enjoy the summer fixing up my historic home in Asheville, NC USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    I'm looking for help fixing up my 1930's home in beautiful Asheville, I have been a workawayer for the past 4 months and am returning to tackle my own projects.

    My experience with traveling and workaway has been life changing and I want to continue as a host and share the good mojo of my home and city! I live in a cool quiet neighborhood in Asheville NC 10 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes to Highland Brewing with live music, sand volleyball courts and disc golf. Asheville is a fun, thriving city with lots to do downtown, great food trucks and close to beautiful hiking and biking in the mountains.

    I'll be doing projects alongside you and hope to learn more about carpentry and skills to maintain historic buildings. I can share my knowledge of gardening, vegan cooking, ecommerce and crafts,. My home is nearing 100 yrs old and needs TLC, this will be the majority of the projects.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Asheville is nicknamed "Paris of the South," there's so much to do and see. I'll be happy to guide you to cool places. It would be best to have your own transportation as there are so many beautiful places nearby to visit.

    I am an avid gardener and can teach you to grow food, herbs and flowers. I'm fairly self sufficient and can teach you how to live well, yet cheaply. I run an online business and can help with ideas for passive income. Want to play volleyball or tennis? I'll be happy to teach or take you along for pickup games at the brewery. I hope to learn new skills from you, specifically interested in learning to play an instrument, drawing or painting, and any DIY/ construction skills. Always game to try learning a new language and can help with English.

    Meaningful connections, beautifying spaces indoors and out and living a life of service are important to me. Can't wait to meet you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly we will be doing projects together daily fixing up the house, some painting and restoration, occasional yardwork. I'd prefer people with some carpentry experience because I'm wanting to learn these skills, if you've worked on historic buildings before even better:) There's no major remodeling to be done, the house is fully livable, just old home TLC. I recently had the bathroom remodeled and have that excellent handyman to call on for help with bigger jobs. We'll do projects 5 hours in the morning and take off an hour early on Fridays so you can venture out on weekends.

    I am fully vaccinated and would prefer you are too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have shady space in the yard for your RV or van.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Asheville is an outdoor recreation paradise, there are hiking trails and biking on the blue ridge parkway 4 minutes away. Waterfalls about an hour away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a shady lot where a camper or RV can be parked.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Maybe:) Depends on the pet and living situation. Send me a message.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 953119819655