Farmhaus in Österreich

Country

Österreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 609 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    297

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update: After a period of 8 month hosting the same people we will be free again from September 2019 onwards.
    Looking for people with high motivation and responsibility. Long term stay (3 month and more required)


    Please, people from all over the globe. Everybody is welcome here in our family. We do not judge people by regligion, sexuality, skin color or anything else. But please, if you apply make sure before we commit the stay that you are able and willing to come and keep your commitment. We made many friends during all the years but unserious people and timewasters are getting more and more. All nice, serious and trustworthy adults are welcome. We keep our commitments so keep yours! Thanks with love.

    Hello everybody,

    Since 2011 hosting people from all over the world we would be happy to welcome you in our family .
    Now, after so many years having people coming and going we would be really happy to find someone who wants to stay for a longer period, especially people who want to study here (Vienna, Krems, St Pölten, Wieselburg have universities) are very welcome.

    Please, read this passage with attention: As we are a family with 3 little kids we are not able to host people who are like kids themselves. You should be trustworthy adults, able to care for yourself, interested in our culture and our way of life - a ToDo attidude would be a big plus. As we mentioned, willing to share everything with you, but you should be willing to try to be a real help, your stay should "make a difference" to us.

    We are Daniela (30), Christian (33), our son Hendrik (6) and Jannik (4) and Elena (3). Moreover there is Honey, the wonderful dog, a Cat, a few sheep, lots of rabbits, a few ducks, chicken, fish and free range pigs.
    We have been part of workaway ourselves and started becoming Hosts in 2011 and had absolutely fantastic helpers since that time.

    The type of work depends mostly on your skills and if you are willing to learn new things. We are happy to share our knowledge with you and you should be able to do the same.
    We would be happy to spend some spare time with you as well: going for hiking trips, visit friends and family,.................

    We are running a property with 4 ponds where we get our fish from, in summer we spend lots of time there because we are having a wonderful lake for swimming as well.


    What we expect:
    Self initiative


    Types of work:
    Building & renovation (clay, wood,.....)
    Animal care
    Gardening
    Fencing
    General maintenance and repair stuff
    Farming



    If you like our profile don't hesitate to write us, we welcome anybody here who is willing to integrate in our family and adapt to our daily rhythm.
    Long term arrangements preferred because of our little sons.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about natural building techniques, cooking lots of different recipes, gardening, farming, permaculture, language skills,......

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Childcare
    General household if needed

    Build shelters for animals
    Work with cob
    Cob Art
    Woodwork
    Repair stuff
    .......

    we would love to have persons who are bringing their own ideas and knowledge to our cosy home, we try our best but are no professional farmers.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, an Daniela French and Spanish basic

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Extra Room

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your offdays you can take a rirde to vienna (25 min by train), UNESCO heritage Wachau (15 Minutes), Hiking trips, .....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    flexible (max 25 hours/week)

Helpers Accomodation, guest room
Easter Party
Smoking the meat from our pigs - lots of bacon for cold winter days...
Come here and learn how to work with cob, including artistic stuff like the tree created by one of our wonderful volunteers
A couch built from cob
Swimming Pond for hot summer days, 3 more ponds with fisch inside beside.
Pizza and Bread, made from cob

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 951917939428