Help out in a German-Chilean family run small, independent Bed & Breakfast in Punta Arenas , Patagonia

Country

Chile

Bisher 406 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a German-Chilean family running a small, independent Bed & Breakfast. We live, work and play in Punta Arenas and our surroundings in Southern Chilean Patagonia & Tierra del Fuego.

    Originally, we started our business as a local tour operator focusing on adventure and nature travel, where we gained years of experience organizing and running tours throughout the Southern tip of Chile and Argentina.

    Although we still have plenty of first-hand experience and inside knowledge when it comes to traveling in Patagonia & Tierra del Fuego, we now prefer to focus on our small hostel (currently 5 double rooms and 1 six-person dorm, hence 16 beds total) and share this knowledge in a different way than before - that especially includes way less e-mails/screen-time and way more face-to-face conversation!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers can learn how to run a hostel, how to navigate through Patagonia (tours, national parks, hiking activities) and many other aspects of living like a local.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your tasks include doing pretty much everything from help cleaning the beds/ rooms, bathrooms (although we have full time staff for cleaning), check-in & out to running the front desk. We organize tours and help our guests with information and tour planning. Non of this is particularly difficult, but requires dedication to the magical world of hostel life. This position is very fun and extremely rewarding, but hostel work is also challenging: you've got to have a smile on every single day! In return you get to immerse yourself in everything the hostel and Patagonia have to offer, and meet cool travelers from all over the world!

    We are about creating a community, not really a business and prefer backpackers and travelers who are dynamic and know about the world as most of our guests do too.

    Besides the normal tasks in the hostel there is a lot of other things to do in our house. You are free to get creative with the decoration of the hostel.

    Also, we have a brand new, but very ugly, grey wall, which desperately is waiting for graffiti artists, before our boys invite their friends over... :-)

    It's helpful if you:
    - speak German and English and some Spanish would be useful too
    - are open-minded and enjoy working with people
    - have creative ideas
    - have some experience working in hostels
    - knowledge in web pages, marketing and travel agency
    - love animals (We have one dog loves to go for a walk outside every day)
    - if you are over 26 years old

    Minimum stay should be 4 weeks - longer preferred.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have space for 2 volunteers (we prefer "solo" travelers) in a very simple, warm and clean room in the backyard. We like to refer to it as the "cabaña", the cabin. There is a bunk bed and you may share this room with another volunteer.

    Free breakfast, lunch, laundry and Wi-Fi .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On the free time, the volunteers will join in some tours for free (except park fees) and we will drive them to discover the main atractions in town and surrounding.
    We will also talk about the last trek at the end of the American Continent, a real adventure in Patagonia!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Helping thoughout the daily tasks, in total around 5 hours a day.

Emma (or Emmita) is our friendly dog that is always around.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 949693992179