Entertain my daughter in English for a few hours a day in Brussels, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 18 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we're a happy family of three, Cris (36) and Valerie (3), expecting a little sister in October 2020. Italians with connections in the USA, living in Brussels in the heart of Europe. As someone who's travelled around a lot I'm looking to introduce my daughter to different customs and traditions while keeping up her English. As from the beginning of 2021 I'll be looking for light help with the baby as well. My preference goes to native or near-native speakers with proven enthusiasm for being around children: joyful and sociable, Valerie knows how to involve guests in her games and is very easily driven as well, as long as you can leave your cell phone aside when interacting with her. Beware there's a lot of singing in our home :-)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live right in the middle of the EU district, a stone's throw away from free museums such as the House of the European history and the EU Parliament-run museum Parlamentarium. Beyond that, you'll have plenty of time to explore wider Brussels either by public transport (bus stop around the corner, subway 5 minutes away) or on a bike we're happy to lend you. The city is extremely international, the perfect place for language practicing through registered classes and tandem exchange at the universities. It goes without saying that, as Italians, we're also happy to show you a bit of our traditions.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for someone creative, passionate about children, to entertain Valerie in English e.g. while I cook dinner or have a shower. Either in the afternoon when she's back from kindergarten, or in the weekend on an absolutely flexible schedule. Among her favorite activities, Valerie loves dancing, watercolor painting, setting up original tables with her play food and reading books. We can never have too many, she's a little bookworm! Besides: I've wanted Valerie more than anything in my life and I've hardly ever needed to leave her alone with a babysitter, therefore you can always count on my presence at home - except if you fancy picking her up from kindergarten (5 minutes walking distance from home), while I come back from work (7 minutes from the other side). In that case we would all have to be very confident with it.

    First months of 2021: I'll be on maternity leave. I'll need you to stay home with the baby in the early morning while I take Valerie to kindergarten around 8:30. Generally I'll also want you to be available at home in the afternoon (after 4:00) to keep an eye on the baby whenever Valerie needs some "solo time" with me. Exceptionally I will seize the opportunity of your presence at home to catch up on some sleep.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a little room for yourself, overlooking one of the best squares in Brussels

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 462843621684