Help with gardening in our cute little cottage in Russell, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

new host  

Bisher 0 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.10.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we have a cute little cottage in Russell (cool little town) in the Bay of Islands
    We both live here and work locally, James runs one of the Fishing Clubs in town and Abby has a Day Spa. The house is a lovely little property (5 min walk from town & 15 from the beach but hills) that we have only been in for around a year and we need help with gardening!
    We have 3 cats so must love cats!
    We work often and varied hours so are not around a huge amount during the days, but can offer a lift here or there. We can arrange collection from Russell Wharf, dependent on the time.
    If you are hardworking and happy to speak only English while others are around (James also speaks Afrikanns and there are loads of French workers in town) then drop us a line :-)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Russell was the original capital of NZ and therefore is steeped in history and are only a couple of miles from the Waitangi treaty ground.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with gardening! - Digging mainly but also weeding, trimming and lawn cutting (not big!) maybe making some raised beds if you have any carpentry knowledge. You would need to be stronger as its mainly clay soil, sorry. Will need to be able to work well and productively alone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have a bedroom with a Queen sized bed in the house, access to wifi (not unlimited), Shared bathroom (with us) although there are 2 toilets, food (basic ingredients only) and a base to travel the area. We generally eat at home most nights and you are welcome to join us, it's nice to have people who are happy to be around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's better for you to have a car with you, but if not it is only a 5 min walk into town & 15 mins to the beach but there are a couple of short hills so walking back takes a little longer! and there is a ferry over to Paihia ($12 return) if you wanted to venture further. We have a great busy little town, with many bars, cafes and restaurants. There is a Library, Bookshop, hairdressers, beauty salons, Eco shops, gift shops, a doctor, a chemist, 2 Four Squares and a bottle store! Loads of walks and bike rides

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 947237345296