Beautiful countryside. Help needed 'clearing' in large garden before winter. Le Gers, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    92

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm British, have lived in France for 36 years, in the countryside. I am a painter, mother (all grown and flown), love my restored from ruin, stone farmhouse , love the garden and grounds... This is a beautiful region of France, Le Gers, look it up! I seem to have always lots of 'gardening/clearing/small building projects on the go that take up too much time single-handedly and distract me from my painting.
    A friend, who has had several workawayers suggested I give it a go.
    Here is a peaceful, outdoor life, though 10 mins from the nearest village all shops etc.
    I have an 8 month old puppy .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    All travellers know that meeting different people and being in different places is a valuable experience and a great thing to do. I am english and an artist (painter) living in France for thirty + years now. I have learnt lots of skills here, hands on.
    Travellers here, would meet an english artist who loves the countryside and healthy living , and enjoys a good debate.
    I bought this property as a ruin and over the last twenty years have worked towards making it a lovely home.
    You can learn gardening skills, mixing cement skills- I have an electric mixer! Basic construction. You can gain self confidence.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone, or two friends, could be a couple, who have ideally some experience in gardening and building, and are fit and able.

    - to help in the garden; digging, wheel- barrowing, bon fires, cutting back brambles...saplings ...

    - I have a couple of building projects which, it would save my back, to have help with . Building a 'hangar,' single story, for cars. This needs digging footings and cementing pillars, then putting on the beams, roof etc
    - making a pergola- again cementing pillars and putting up the wood.

    There could be other jobs: cutting branches, clearing, if someone has experience with a chainsaw.

    Where I live is a former 'farmstead', situated without close neighbours, and not on a bus route. If you have transport, all the better. If not I can collect you from the station which is 45mins away. I can take you out on your time off and collect you. It's a great area for walking. I do have a bicycle for recreation though we are not without hills.

    If you and a friend or partner fit this profile, and on occasion will help me a bit in the kitchen preparing meals, if you have a cheerful disposition and are prepared to muck in to advance the jobs, I would be happy to have you. For a week or two or more. The house is comfortable, lots of hot water, your private bedroom or two, a nice kitchen ... and a puppy!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Lassance is a restored stone farmhouse full of charm and authenticity. You will have a private bedroom with hand basin, sheets towels provided. Share bath and shower rooms. Washing machine. I will prepare meals or we can cook together. You can feel at ease in this family home.
    Internet. Television.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off,could be chilling, excursions out to local towns, cinema, cafés, markets... There are no buses to where I live, but am happy to drive you to a bus station or train if you want a weekend in Toulouse or something else takes your fancy.
    I have been doing Airbnb which has been really nice. Everyone who has come here has really enjoyed the peaceful setting and sharing eating and meeting new people. I am a painter so If you want some creative time,we can do some time in the studio or go out to draw.
    I am looking for someone who will be happy to work outside, enjoy the fresh air and with a good spirit
    There are lots of sites to visit, of historical interest. Towns and villages. Art exhibitions, Canoe-ing, horse riding . Local foods and wine...

    If you have any questions, or concerns at all, please ask, and we can see if there is a good fit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 945151355262