Looking for help with yard chores for my home in Central Nanaimo close to Departure Bay Beach, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1659

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I live in one of the most beautiful parts of Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, a 2 hour ferry ride from Vancouver.

    I have a large property 1/2 Block from Departure Bay Beach. I am always in need of help around my property doing yard chores and handyman projects.

    My children are grow and I live here with my long time girlfriend. We love to travel and when we can’t travel we love to meet travelers.

    Hosting volunteers has been a wonderful experience and we have made friends with people from around the world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Nanaimo is a small city so it has the best to offer with lots of summer activities and festivals as well as endless beachfront parks and outdoor and hiking areas.

    I have lived here for 23 years and enjoy helping travelers get the most from their experience. Occasionally I will even take them around to see some of the wonderful places I enjoy visiting over and over.

    At times we will have dinners or Barbecues with friends and family and always include our guests.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently I am not looking for any help. Thank you.

    Other than that I always have handyman type of jobs such as painting and light carpentry, but in the spring and summer months there are seasonal jobs such as yard maintenance, cutting grass, weeding and general clean up as well as some house cleaning or what ever else I need help with.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in my 5th Wheel Recreational Vehicle (Caravan). It has its own kitchen and bathroom and sleeps 2 people comfortably.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nanaimo is central to Vancouver Island and The Pacific Playground. There is good transportation to all the best tourist destinations on the island.

    The ferry to Nanaimo is the easiest to get to on the Vancouver side and drops you off in the middle of the city. I live 3 km from the ferry terminal here in Nanaimo so I can usually pick people up.

    Victoria is 1.5 hrs
    Toffino is 3.5 hrs
    Paksville is 40 min
    Coombs is 40 min
    Port Alberni is 1 hr
    Comox is 1 hr
    Campbell River is 1.5 hrs
    Port Hardy is 4 hrs

    There are plenty of Beachfront parks or forested hikes near my house 10 to 20 min walk, bike ride or bus.

    7-11 5 min walk
    Groceries/mall 20 min walk or 5 min bus
    Beach 1 min walk

    Sorry no pets

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 944982247755